Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Convenience, close to hiway.
Accessible junior suite was very roomy, with a large walk in bathroom,appropriately placed grab bars. No close-up mirror available. Hotel desk employee stated it was a walk-in shower. It was not. It was a regular size tub with shower. Quite a difference to a person using a wheelchair. Q
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Lou DeMarchi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.I was pleased to hear that you found our hotel location convenient and the guest room to be spacious. I apologize for the confusion regarding the shower, I will make sure we review the amenities in each room with the team. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very nice hotel conviently located right off highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Lou DeMarchi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to hear that our location was convenient for your travels. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oradell, nj

Had to move out of initial room due to flooding

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Overall good. Staff very accommodating. Hair dryer broke. Very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Lou DeMarchi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to hear that the hotel staff was accommodating. I am sorry to hear that there were several issues with your guest room, that is not common occurrence and I apologize that your had to move rooms. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Averting excellent. Congratulations and thank you.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Very clean. Very nice. Food very good excellent bartender
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Lou DeMarchi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that the hotel staff and amenities met your needs while traveling. Thank you for staying and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kokomo,in

Posted Sep 27, 2016
the hotel was easy to locate and very nice and clean room and quite comfortable after a long drive
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Lou, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to hear that the hotel staff and amenities met your expectations while traveling. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe

Awesome Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here to attend my son's graduation from Navy Boot Camp. The hotel is beautiful with a large, welcoming lobby, friendly staff, great dining area (indoor and outdoor seating) with delicious food, and reasonable prices. The room was also large, very clean, and comfy beds. A great place for families (indoor pool and spa) as well as a great place if visiting for business. Shopping and restaurants close by. Thank you for a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to hear that the hotel staff and amenities met your expectations while traveling. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon. Thank you Lou DeMarchi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulon

Tres bien pour une halte sur le parcours

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Emplacement pour voyager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

na

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
beds not comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. I was pleased to see that the hotel staff and amenities met your needs while on the road. We do offer the Hilton Garden Sleep System adjustable beds, I was sorry to hear that you did not get a comfortable nights sleep. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Regards, Lou DeMarchi
3 out of 5
by Abdul from Waterloo Iowa

Great Room, Needs to improve on Communication

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
I liked staying at hilton. The room was spacious and most of the staff was friendly, polite, and helpful. Specifically, the African American french speaking dude was very helpful. He solved any problems we had during our stay. The only negative thing about our booking was that we were placed in the handicapped suite. Its not that I have a huge problem with this. The only thing is that after taking shower, the whole bathroom was wet and I was afraid that someone was going to slip. I had to dry the water from the floor using bath towels. I still don't think that it was a big deal. I just wish that we were told earlier before booking was final. No where in my booking details, there was any mention of this room being handicap and wouldn't have a bathtub. When I asked the receptionist, he said that I must have booked this suite. Even though, I am 100% sure that I didn't book any such room. Even when I extended my stay by calling and talking to the operator on the phone, I was told no such thing. I feel like if it was the only room available and I was asked about it, I may have changed my mind or at least would be warned about this situation. Otherwise, everything else was fine as promised by the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to hear that Avery took great care of you during your stay. I apologize that the room type booked was not clear, and for any inconvenience (however small) this may have caused. We appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa and hope to serve you again in the near future. Thank you Lou DeMarchi
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Madison, WI

Highway noise

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The highway was right outside the first floor room, so the passing traffic woke me up several time during the night. Worst night in a Hilton hotel :(. I booked it because I trusted the brand for comfort and security. Next time I'll check reviews first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I was disappointed to hear that you found the highway noise an issue. A good nights rest is part of the foundation of what we offer and I want to personally apologize we failed to deliver. We welcome and encourage our returning guests who may be lighter sleepers to request non-highway side rooms. Our front desk team is highly successful in meeting these requests and we will go to great lengths to ensure this happens whenever possible. Thank you