Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

Easy highway access

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Fresh big lobby area makes good gathering place Friendly staff Decor is under renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Linda, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star trip to Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest/Mettawa. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Convenience, close to hiway.
Accessible junior suite was very roomy, with a large walk in bathroom,appropriately placed grab bars. No close-up mirror available. Hotel desk employee stated it was a walk-in shower. It was not. It was a regular size tub with shower. Quite a difference to a person using a wheelchair. Q
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Lou DeMarchi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.I was pleased to hear that you found our hotel location convenient and the guest room to be spacious. I apologize for the confusion regarding the shower, I will make sure we review the amenities in each room with the team. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very nice hotel conviently located right off highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Lou DeMarchi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to hear that our location was convenient for your travels. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oradell, nj

Had to move out of initial room due to flooding

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Overall good. Staff very accommodating. Hair dryer broke. Very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Lou DeMarchi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to hear that the hotel staff was accommodating. I am sorry to hear that there were several issues with your guest room, that is not common occurrence and I apologize that your had to move rooms. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Averting excellent. Congratulations and thank you.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Very clean. Very nice. Food very good excellent bartender
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Lou DeMarchi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that the hotel staff and amenities met your needs while traveling. Thank you for staying and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kokomo,in

Posted Sep 27, 2016
the hotel was easy to locate and very nice and clean room and quite comfortable after a long drive
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Lou, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to hear that the hotel staff and amenities met your expectations while traveling. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Well appointed hotel at a good price. Stayed for one night on a business trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Lou DeMarchi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. I was pleased to hear that the hotel staff and amenities met your needs while traveling. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff is so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are nice and always cleaned. The only thing I wish was different was that breakfast was included. That would be nice. But other than that it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Lou DeMarchi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. I was pleased to hear that the hotel staff and amenities met your needs while traveling. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ok

Room not as advertised.

Posted May 27, 2016
Great hotel, nice staff.however room food not match advertisement,I would suggest calling the hotel in advance and not rely on pics.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Lou DeMarchi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to hear that the hotel staff was able accommodate your needs while away from home. I was sorry to hear that our hotel was not what you expected. I will make sure our on-line information is correct. Thank you and we hope to serve you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandeville,La

Much better than expected!

Posted May 5, 2016
We drove from New Orleans Area to see our son graduate Basic Training. We didn't get into late room was ready staff was was exceptional. Would highly recommend! Thank you for making our stay memorable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Lou DeMarchi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special occasion. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Thank you Lou DeMarchi