Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very comfortable. Friendly staff.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very good condition and clean rooms.Would come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gwen, It makes our day to hear that we excelled your expectations of cleanliness during your stay! Thank you so much for your great review, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Naperville/Warrenville area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minooka, IL

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Location: Near Diehl and Winfield Roads. Close to shopping, and great restaurants.
I booked this, hotel for a weather seminar I was attending in the area. The hotel is in the process of being remodeled, but it was kept "clutter-free". The hostess was very friendly, and offered to do anything to make my stay enjoyable. My room was quiet and comfortable. Will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nice overall but we heard a lot of doors slamming in the morning. I don't think it was on purpose, they need something to help slow them down when shutting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing details from your stay, as that gives us opportunities for improvement. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality and consistent level of service for all our guests and I have shared your notes with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back for a five star stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice hotel convenient to all things Naperville

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient and *excellent* staff. I am from out of town and find the Chicago suburbs baffling. Staff could not have been nicer or more considerate.
Cons: Confusing when you first enter where the check in desk is. The breakfast area of the lobby dominates everything.
Location: Very convenient to Naperville. There is a Super Target across the parking lot. This store is immaculate and open early on Sundays - a godsend!
Stayed as part of an extended family/friend celebration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cate, Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location. Thank you for recognizing our great staff as well. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Naperville!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is under condition and hotels.com and hotel staff fell to mention that banging was going to be going on during the stay. It wasn't until I said I wanted a quiet floor, when the staff told me they were going to be doing a "little" banging which was not a little. When I called the staff to have them quiet down, they continued to bang even louder. Overall, was a good stay but font expect to get any rest while their under construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit. I sincerely apologize you experienced some noise during your stay. Our aim is to provide great service for all of our guests and to continually improve with newly remodeled rooms. While we limit construction hours between 8am and 6pm we apologize you were not able to enjoy a peaceful stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed that I was not able to shower before dressing for a wedding, I booked through Hotels.com and was not able to cancel so I had no choice but to stay. There was no water for shower/bath and I was not offered a discount on the rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. Your comments are important to us. While an unanticipated issue necessitated us to shut of the water for a short amount of time, I can understand your frustration when your needs were not met. We value you as a guest and hope that we can make it up to you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Very clean and updated
Location: Mcdonalds, Starbucks, Target and several restaurants within walking distance.
Great stay, pool was warm too! Very clean and nice updated rooms. Handicap suite was huge on the 4th floor. Breakfast wasn't free but looked good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and good hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staffs were friendly. pools were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels