Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The Hotel is ideally located with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Only 20 minutes from the airport. However, the carpet in the room seemed a slightly damp, and for those with allergies, I was ready to go on the third day. I'm sure they cleaned it was due to cleaning, but with the A/C on low, it just didn't dry well enough. But it was really minor. I would still stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I truly apologize that your carpet was damp upon your arrival. As someone with allergies, I understand how frustrating this can be and I apologize once again for the inconvenience. We are happy to see you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area and look forward to hosting you as our guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Janesville ,Wi

Great staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly. They were very helpful guiding us to great dinner spots. The only problem was the shower leaked. No big deal just being picky. It's a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the comments in regards to our awesome staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg! Our staff takes great pride in making sure all of our guests really enjoy their stay with us! Also, thank you so much for the feedback in regards to the shower in your room. We will address this with our maintenance team to make sure that it is fixed ASAP! We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TwinCities

Quiet, clean, close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was nice, ac was cold. Easy check in and out. No problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear MNMom, Thank you for the lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Clean hotel, staff was wonderful. One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the fantastic review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and found the hotel to be clean with a wonderful staff! I appreciate you sharing this and we hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice room, great staff, close to woodfield mall, and plenty of restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the wonderful review! I am so pleased you enjoyed our hotel and all the neighborhood has to offer. We appreciate your time and business and hope to have you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elgin assessment

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff and good for a business stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your time and business and hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel for families visiting the Chicago area. The price was very reasonable, and the hotel was updated, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was warm, which my kids appreciated, and the location was very convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by bradley from sturgeon bay, wi

highly recommended

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone on the hotel staff was super friendly, especially Alex. He made our stay wonderful. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic. We loved it so much the first night that we decided to dine in again the second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Bradley, Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our renovations and the staff friendliness, especially from Alex! I will be sure to share your comments with my team so thank you for passing that along. We appreciate your time and loyalty and hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela, Thank you for the wonderful rating. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for the great rating! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to have you back again soon!