Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crown Point, IN

Close to shopping and restaurants!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel was nice. I would stay again but the two things that I didn't like was the hot tub was under construction and not operational for our stay which was upsetting because it was made known when we booked. Also the hallways had a strong smell of perfume or carpet deordorizer but it was strong. Needed to air it out if possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay, but please accept our sincere apology we did not meet certain expectations during your visit. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again for a five star experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romeoville, IL

Nice hotel off the beaten path

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very nice hotel tucked off near Woodfield Mall. Near all the food and shops and just a hop on the interstate to Chicago. Didn't really have to much contact with the staff but the small sample size they were very pleasant. We planned to swim but never got to it but found out the pool was pretty small. Didn't have the breakfast but it sure smelled good. As far as the room goes very nice and clean. Bed was comfortable along with the lounge chair I did have problems with falling on my ass several times from the office chair. Bathroom sink was nice and the shower was a good size. TV could have been a little bigger but nice that it rotated. One thing that didn't make sense instead of a sliding door in the shower it had a door that opened toward the bathroom door plus the first time I used it I didn't close it all the way so got a bit of water o the floor. Some pretty minor things but I would be back. k
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Michael P. Grimes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location as well as the cleanliness of the hotel. However, please allow me to apologize that your shower door did not close properly. I have shared your review with our maintenance team and the issue has been resolved. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Have a great day and a Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: It's a very small pool. We were awoken each morning very early by the construction crews next door at the building behind the hotel.
Location: Excellent restaurants & access to convention center.
We had a handicapped suite and it was perfectly sized for our family of 4. The staff was VERY friendly & nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Michael Grimes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our "Very" friendly staff and our location. Please allow me to apologize however for any inconveniences that you had to endure because of the construction workers next door. I can assure you that I have spoken with members of the construction crew so that this will not be an issue moving forward. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Have a great day and Happy Holiday season!!
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a 5-star review. On behalf of the entire staff it was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again real soon! Happy Holidays!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The TV was out it didn't work the first night. They were nice about it and we had free breakfast because of it. The rest of the stay was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am sorry that your television went out your first night here. That must have been disappointing. I am glad to hear that the rest of your visit went well and certainly hope that your experience will not deter you from staying with us again. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you again in the future. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for area shopping and dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope that you and your loved ones have a joyous holiday season!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Everything was good only no toothpaste on bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Marcin, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and for future reference, we have toothpaste available upon request. Thank you very much for your time and we wish you and your loved ones a joyous holiday season!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. We thank you for your business and hope you have a wonderful holiday season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

great front desk staff

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Bed was very good but there was no tub. I love a tub bath for relaxing at the end of the day Front desk staff was very good. They were friendly and helpful.
Cons: There was no tub in the bathroom. I could have used an extra towel and some glass glasses instead of paper would have been nice.
Location: Good restaurants in area. The shopping appeared to be good although I did not have time to shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear C, Thank you for the wonderful review! I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. For future reference, our double queen rooms have bathtubs as well as our suites. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, near major shopping and restaurants.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great location; close to Woodfield, and great Restaurants! Safe Area! Loved it and the Bed was fabulous
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review! We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to have you back again soon!