Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romeoville, IL

Nice hotel off the beaten path

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very nice hotel tucked off near Woodfield Mall. Near all the food and shops and just a hop on the interstate to Chicago. Didn't really have to much contact with the staff but the small sample size they were very pleasant. We planned to swim but never got to it but found out the pool was pretty small. Didn't have the breakfast but it sure smelled good. As far as the room goes very nice and clean. Bed was comfortable along with the lounge chair I did have problems with falling on my ass several times from the office chair. Bathroom sink was nice and the shower was a good size. TV could have been a little bigger but nice that it rotated. One thing that didn't make sense instead of a sliding door in the shower it had a door that opened toward the bathroom door plus the first time I used it I didn't close it all the way so got a bit of water o the floor. Some pretty minor things but I would be back. k
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Michael P. Grimes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location as well as the cleanliness of the hotel. However, please allow me to apologize that your shower door did not close properly. I have shared your review with our maintenance team and the issue has been resolved. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Have a great day and a Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: It's a very small pool. We were awoken each morning very early by the construction crews next door at the building behind the hotel.
Location: Excellent restaurants & access to convention center.
We had a handicapped suite and it was perfectly sized for our family of 4. The staff was VERY friendly & nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Michael Grimes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our "Very" friendly staff and our location. Please allow me to apologize however for any inconveniences that you had to endure because of the construction workers next door. I can assure you that I have spoken with members of the construction crew so that this will not be an issue moving forward. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Have a great day and Happy Holiday season!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Everything was good only no toothpaste on bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Marcin, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and for future reference, we have toothpaste available upon request. Thank you very much for your time and we wish you and your loved ones a joyous holiday season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

great front desk staff

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Bed was very good but there was no tub. I love a tub bath for relaxing at the end of the day Front desk staff was very good. They were friendly and helpful.
Cons: There was no tub in the bathroom. I could have used an extra towel and some glass glasses instead of paper would have been nice.
Location: Good restaurants in area. The shopping appeared to be good although I did not have time to shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear C, Thank you for the wonderful review! I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. For future reference, our double queen rooms have bathtubs as well as our suites. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, near major shopping and restaurants.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great location; close to Woodfield, and great Restaurants! Safe Area! Loved it and the Bed was fabulous
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review! We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to have you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location: Amc theater
Maggie at the front desk was exceptional hotel was clean and great restaurants nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review! I will be sure to share your comments with Maggie and her peers on the service she provided! Thank you for your time and business and we hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great hotel, close to mall. Breakfast is not complimentary. Nice pool and workout room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the wonderful rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to have another opportunity to be of service again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The Hotel is ideally located with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Only 20 minutes from the airport. However, the carpet in the room seemed a slightly damp, and for those with allergies, I was ready to go on the third day. I'm sure they cleaned it was due to cleaning, but with the A/C on low, it just didn't dry well enough. But it was really minor. I would still stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I truly apologize that your carpet was damp upon your arrival. As someone with allergies, I understand how frustrating this can be and I apologize once again for the inconvenience. We are happy to see you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area and look forward to hosting you as our guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville ,Wi

Great staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly. They were very helpful guiding us to great dinner spots. The only problem was the shower leaked. No big deal just being picky. It's a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the comments in regards to our awesome staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg! Our staff takes great pride in making sure all of our guests really enjoy their stay with us! Also, thank you so much for the feedback in regards to the shower in your room. We will address this with our maintenance team to make sure that it is fixed ASAP! We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TwinCities

Quiet, clean, close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was nice, ac was cold. Easy check in and out. No problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear MNMom, Thank you for the lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to have you back again soon!