Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Fire during our stay: never offered any apology...

Posted Feb 11, 2017
There was a fire at 3am after I worked 12 hours and wanted nothing more than sleep.. we were sent stumbling in the dark with deafening alarms . I still have anxiety from this experience. We were not offered an apology credit, not even a free breakfast.. then my card was charged twice bc we were checked in wrong! The second charge was reversed but give me a break.. not Hilton standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fire alarm at 4 am

Posted Dec 18, 2016
At 4 am the fire alarm turned on and it was confusing what to do, we went to the lobby and everyone was there, no instructions were given and we waited there until the alarm came off and went back to the room, no one from the staff gave us any intructions if we could leave or not. The next morning, breakfast was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Great location, nice rooms, no smoking, has a gym and pool onsite
Cons: Heater and air venting in bathroom, heat in hallways, better control of air/heat in room
Location: We were visiting loved ones in Batavia and Geneva and found your location perfect for easy access to those areas, also not too far from O'Hare
Comfortable room. Terrific staff. Nice pool. Hallways were too cold and it was hard to control heat in the room. Workout room is tiny. Cannot say enough positive about the staff, they were wonderful, each and every one of them, from the front desk to the dining room to the cleaning staff. Excellent, kind, efficient, professional, wonderful, 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean & quite happy with our stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very nice. Very attractive atmosphere.
Cons: Housekeeping & supplies in room.
Location: Culvers nearby, Pheasant Run. Location is great. Very close to the mall.
The only thing I was not happy with, was the fact that when we got to our room, the bathroom had MINIMUM toilet paper. I called around 5:00p.m. to talk to Housekeeping, nobody answered the phone. Left a voicemail as instructed. Left that evening. Came back to our room, no added toilet paper. Called housekeeping once again, no answer. Called the front desk, only to discover that we have to go down to the front desk to get more. I think this was an inconvenience that should have been addressed earlier in the evening. If you have housekeeping and nobody is available, there should not be a voicemail available that nobody will be tending too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Convenient but overall disappointing

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to where we needed to be
Cons: Room quality, cleanliness and comfort were awful
The check in was easy and staff pleasant but room was very disappointing. Heat could not be stabilized. We either turned it off and froze or up and sweated all night. Bed and pillows very uncomfortable-hard as the floor. Bathroom was in need of a good clean. I had to wipe things down to use it. Yuck. I have stayed at a number of Hilton Garden Inn's in the past for work, so it was an easy choice when we were looking. I am sorry that I picked this one and would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Hotel checkin staff was very accommodating even when she had multiple interruptions. At checkout the IT system was down but again efficient processing in checking out. Location is very convenient to the town of St. Charles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, and the room was clean. We were there for an event, which prevented us from using any of the amenitites....this time. The staff, especially the kitchen staff, were extremely attentive to our needs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Charles, Illinois

A simple issues Jaded the whole stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The location is conveniently located near the Dupage County Airport. Only 15 minutes from Downtown Saint Charles.
The overall stay wasn't a bad one but a simple issue on cups for the rooms and the staff's unwillingness to provide me with more of them. I went to the main desk and asked both the front desk attendant, who directed us to the bar for more cups. I went to the bar and asked for the right cups and they wouldn't help either. I know it seems like such a small thing but when the staff won't help me with what my issue is it makes the whole stay a bad experience. The room was clean, the bed was clean, the bathroom was clean. There was a pitcher of cucumber water in the lobby that needed to be thrown out when we arrived at night because it looked unsanitary. But everything else was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient. Room ok
Cons: Torn rug. Very poor service
Staff slovenly. Maid never came. Talked to man in room across the hall and watched tv instead. Front desk not interested in answering their phone or helping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Bit Odd

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk people were a bit odd. Check in was OK. Room was clean but the TV did not work and response from hotel was zero. Cleaning staff were very friendly upon our departure.