Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Really comfortable beds and beautiful decor.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The decor, comfort of the rooms, and the lobby were lovely. Staff were very helpful.
Cons: Parking should be included for the price. And I think breakfast was a little overpriced.
Location: Tons of walkable shopping, great restaurants, grocery stores, lake nearby, etc.
We stayed one night and the staff were very kind and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were like heaven. We slept very comfortably.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Nice place, nice hotel. Supersmall room

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyable, Relaxing, dinning good.. Perfecti for visitining Kellogg Scholl of Management. Walking distance, academic enviroment. Just a bit more room space would be desireble. Staff people never answer phone calls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to downtown Evanston

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great location. Rooms clean and spacious. Can walk to the Lake, Northwestern University, and many restaurants and shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to Chicago/2 blocks from Lake Michigan

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Lake Michigan and shops/restaurants nearby
This hotel is next to Northwestern, 2 blocks from the train station and 2 blocks from Lake Michigan. It is a great place to stay if you want to visit Chicago but not pay the high hotel rates. The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating especially the valets as my father has a wheelchair and they were very patient. There are plenty of restaurants and shops around plus you can walk over to the lake and enjoy the beach and water. I only gave the room comfort a 4 because the bathroom was small but the hotel was built in the 20's so it is older but has been renovated. My parents handicap accessible room had a shower and a sitting area as well as the bedroom and was quite spacious. It is a pet friendly hotel but you would never know except when you see the pets as there is no odor and the hotel is completely clean. I will definitely stay here again when I come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Good clean hotel. Great location in Evanston

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The hotel is very clean and great staff. Location was very good as everything was around here and since we did not have a car it worked out well. Very close to Northwestern University
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nuce hotel, great location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times as it is so close to Northwestern University where my daughter attends. Rooms are comfortable, staff is well trained, valet parking is a bonus as on street parking is difficult to find. A few blocks from Lake Michigan and the beach. Many excellent restaurants and shops within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Excellent service

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Every member of the staff we interacted with (from check in to valet to housekeeping) was wonderful. They were happy to help and seemed to genuinely enjoy their work. The facility was an A- in that one of the two beds needed updated bedding (clean but clearly washed often and a little worn). The room had some plaster cracking (patched and painted, but not "new" feeling). The lobby and amenities were spot on. Location was excellent! Overall, definitely stay there, but know service, location, and amenities will be the strong points. Very clean but not "new" feeling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Awful, awful, awful. Couldn't sleep all night...

Posted May 1, 2016
When I entered the room, I noticed that a pair of ear plugs on the table provided by the hotel management. I have never experienced anything like that. The room was extremely noisy as it was next to some A/C or ventilation machinery. Unbelievable...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

love the décor, had a nice peaceful stay, thanks

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: friendliness
Cons: nothing am aware of, only stayed for one night
Location: a lot to do, great location.
only a one night stay, very nice, thank you. experience was just fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel in center of Evanston

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable stay
Cons: I like to self-park, that option is not available. I wish there was one pillow per bed that is not overstuffed: there are 4 of them and all too big
Location: Close to the campus of Northwestern University, lake, park, lots of great restaurants. Very close to metro for easy ride to Chicago
Great location, easy access by metro and car, very comfortable.