Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Nice place to spend the night

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Near Granddaughter's apt. only 15 minutes away
Cons: We now know why the room was called a double petite. The bathroom was the small part. When on the john my knees hit bathtub. Sink was also small.
Bathroom too small. Beds good and clean. Great view of the rooftops next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very noisy , and we requested maintenance to assist us multiple times and they didn't turn up.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bismarck, ND

is a landmark,close to downtown, clean & Updated.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: I liked that it is close to eating places and that it is an iconic figure in the Evanston community..
Cons: everything was good
Location: it is nearby Northwest University
they were very accomidating in giving us the times we needed for check-in and check -out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Old Hotel, needs update

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room was terrible, specially the air conditioner, it was old and make a terrible noise when it was on, it was difficult to sleep. I don't recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

clean and good size

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Close to NU and in a very nice part of town. It's really just a NU parents place or a business persons hotel. Not much more to it than that but perfect if you fall into either of those two categories. TV's are a bit wonky. I miss HotelNet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pillows are hard not soft. No self parking on valet and very expensive. Look for another hotel. Bathroom so small it was difficult to take a shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking :(

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Everything else - sadly, parking is a requirement to me.
Cons: Build a parking garage or lot
I was shocked to discover no parking at this hotel - no parking lot, no garage, nothing but valet for street parking or walking to a public garage. For the price (and I have stayed at Hilton properties for years) I found this a very disappointing missing and necessary amenity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sandusky, Ohio

Pleasing Hotel, Staff and Location

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location Security Comfort
Cons: It would help if all your staff were as helpful and kind as Abraham.
Location: Location to hospital and nursing home were a key to our hotel choice.
We were here due to a family emergency, so the security and comfort we felt at the Hilton Orrington was very much appreciated and calming. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fine. And Forgettable

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel is fine. Rooms and general facilities decent and well maintained. Supposedly the most upscale but lacks any flair. Nuts and bolts service inside a fancy shell. At the risk of sounding like a snob, went in search of a Wall Street Journal or New York Times to read over breakfast. If you've seen what's left of The Chicago Tribune after Sam Zell gutted it, you'd understand. Any event, after searching high and low to no avail, the guy at the Front Desk told me people always ask but the Manager won't do it because it's a hassle. Go figure, too much a hassle for management to have a few out of town papers for out of town guests. The lobby is fine but dead dead dead. No energy in the place. Kind of sums up The Orrington "experience". Forgettable. Water comes out of the faucets, the toilets flush, and there are clean sheets on the bed. But, don't expect much beyond that. Hilton could do far better. Seems like they put their name on the place and immediately realized was a dead-end decision.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The gentlemen parking vehicles and opening doors - they were so courteous and made us feel special.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We loved that we were in walking distance of everything we needed. We parked the vehicle and walked to everything!
From the wonderful greeting, opening of doors, parking of vehicle, beautiful room, comfortable bed, to the help putting our bags in the vehicle to leave - it was perfect! Thank you!