Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Skyway walk to convention center, location & GREAT staff.
Cons: Hot tub, mini-fridge in rooms
Location: Donald Stevens convention center
Easy and early check-in. Needed handicapped parking and it was provided. Easy to reach convention center by skywalk without having to worry about the weather. Nice bar & dining area. EXCEPTIONAL staff from check-in to dining. Nice big and clean room. We were hoping for a mini-fridge, but room did not come equipped. Overall a very nice retreat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Francis, WI

Great location!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
One of the main advantages of this hotel is the fact it is attached by walkway to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. Once you've parked in the parking structure you won't need a coat or umbrella...it's just so convenient! I was teaching an Open Studios session on the convention floor for IQF 2017 and I had a suitcase full of supplies and visuals I was easily able to walk over to the venue. Go back to the hotel room if I wanted to take a break during the day, whatever. I had stayed at this property when it had been a Sofitel and it is much the same, with updates of course. The Liberty Tavern is very nice and the waitstaff is excellent.(Order the chocolate chip cookie for dessert because it is AMAZING!!!!) The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable, but the main plus for me is the convenience. I definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosemont Ill.

Airplanes

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Planes flying over!
My husband loved the planes flying over. He's a very plane buff. Thanks for giving us that room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

parking is a nightmare

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: clean. safe.
Cons: Instruct htel staff on hwo to connect to internet to assist guests
Parking is a nightmare, One of the hotel staff did not know how to help me connect to internet. I called back and got another staff member. He helped me immediately. The parking is outrageous and they charged me $26.00 per night to park. Not in their information when I booked. Also a long walk back to the hotel to carry bags. I have never had this type of problem with parking and distance back to the hotel. Good location but terrible as far as convenience of guests goes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We complained about the noise that went on until 6am both nights of our stay. There was a convention there and it was out of control. We had a disappointing weekend at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Check in took entirely too long. Room service food was grossly over priced for the quality. The food was below high-school cafeteria standards. Beds were impossible to get a good night's rest in. Pillows smelled of mildew. Room service refused to send up a rolling bed. Shower head was caked with lime preventing a proper flow of water. Felt like a third rate motel that'd be found at a truck stop. The Starbucks in the lobby was convenient
2 out of 5
by Wendy

It's ok.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was an exceptionally warm weekend and we could not control the thermostat. The room was extremely hot and it didn't matter what you turned controls to. Also had no hot water in shower. They did compensate me with 1/2 my room rate after I complained. Location is walkable to MB Financial Park. Bartender was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Nice place but careful where your room is

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great but we had a room right by the elevator, which was very loud throughout the night. My wife tried to call housekeeping to get more pillows several times and no one answered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Orbitz
It was great experience. Rooms were pretty clean and staff was friendly. Their food is good too. They even set up the room before their normal check in time as I requested.
5 out of 5
by Shanita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels