Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great hotel, booking rates confusing

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Facility
Cons: Either charge a flat rate that includes breakfast, or be more specific about what is not included in the lower rate.
The facility was excellent. However, unless you read the rates carefully, you may be confused. One rate includes breakfast, the other does not. Guest sees a $25 charge on credit card immediately to cover hotel fees, which include breakfast if you're not paying the higher rate. When you inquire, they explain the extra charge is "pending" and the card will be charged the correct fee after you check out. In my opinion, breakfast at the nearby IHOP is just as good and cheaper, so pay the hotel fee and eat elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Quick check in. Cleaning ladies came too early in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Unpleasant turned to Most Pleasing

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Ambiance and Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located on the west edge of town you get to see Blackberry Creek and wetlands and beyond that Illinois farms and fields...
The facility is quite impressive and all was going well until we tried to turn on the heat. A call to the front desk resulted in an almost immediate knock on the door and a rapid fix to the heat/ac unit. The next day we discovered a non-working refrigerator and Kurig machine. A second call to the desk resulted in a change of room as the maintenance staff was not available. Now you may say we had a lousy stay, BUT we say it was great, our concerns were addressed by a very gracious and genuinely concerned staff. This to us is the most appropriate measure of the quality of a stay anywhere. As they say "...things happen.." they did this time and they were remedied in a timely and appropriate manner. Unlike other places we have stayed "Gabby" and the rest of the staff did an excellent job of taking care of us thus making our stay "Most Pleasing" . Mr. & Mrs. C
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
very nice stay here for the night. We ordered an appetizer and sat at the bar. I like that they have those amenities. Very clean rooms spacious and comfortable and tasty breakfast. There is plenty of restaurant within walking distance. I usually travel there once a month and this is where I will be staying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels