Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel around good restaurants to eat at.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Everyone was so warm and so polite. The pool area is so nice and clean the workout facility is clean too. The lobby looks wonderful new furniture just arrived no one was in the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Better for Business than Leisure

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: It was close to O'Hare for arrival and departure with a shuttle service to the hotel. A decent rate for a weekend stay.
Cons: Tell people upfront that the shuttle is a charge to and from. Upgrade your business center area.
Location: Hotel is in industrial area, but downtown is only 30 mins away by car. Malls/Theater/bowling alley/Giordano's are within 20 mins away
I needed a nice hotel at a good price - this one does qualify. Luckily, we weren't planning on doing much at the hotel or in the surrounding area. It's close to O'Hare but in an industrial area - if you don't have a car, you'd better be planning on being at the Hotel 24/7. The Pool area is nice, as is the garden with spot with outdoor fire pit and seats. As it rained heavily our first day there, couldn't really enjoy this outdoor amenity as the seats were potentially soaked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Very friendly staff!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The staff was extremely accomadating! They made the stay pleasurable and the rooms are really quite comfortable. Overall a very good experience, I would return despite the location not being as close as I had expected to be to the area I was going
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot time in Chicago

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Clean the Air filters in the Air Conditioners They work better with Clean filters
I stayed one night at this Holiday Inn Express. I checked in at 3:00 PM, 5 hours later the room had not cooled off. I had the air unit on high. I called the front desk and an hour later maint. came up and said the unit was not working correctly. He removed 2 filters and they were extremely dirty. he took them with him and said they would have to replace the unit. I waited expecting a call from the front desk which never came. They never offered to put me into another room nor did they call to address the problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia city, in

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The staff there was great. The restaurant there, the food wasn't that great but the service was. My complaint was at 8 in the morning, either maintenance or housekeeping came into my room waking us up. Then shortly after there were a bunch of people outside my room talking loud, using drills and putting furniture together. I called front desk and they apologized but told me there was nothing they can do since I got my room through Expedia.com. they did comp us for our dinner at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I like this hotel very much. The environment is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Old air conditioner No hot water Old carpet Old furniture
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Everything in this hotel was wonderful, I am very pleased with the service and everything about this!! Thank you All!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparta, Wi

Nice hotel, ex ellant staff!

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Curtains need replacing. But room was clean with plenty of space. Staff was most accomadating and park and fly rate is very reasonable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Negocios en chicago

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente viaje y buenas compras