Ratings based on 1,534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Not a huge fan of the restaurant, food was only so so
Location: Location was good
Loved the check in staff, the lady that checked us in upgraded our room so my daughters would have a great view to tell their friends about! I loved that!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

交通の便がよく、きれいなホテルです。

Posted Nov 28, 2016
学会のため4日間滞在しました。電車の駅からも近く、アクセスは良好でした。また、ホテル内にコンビニや連結するショッピングモールにレストラン街もあり便利でした。お部屋の中も落ち着いていて、静かに滞在することができました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice but minimal

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We had a basic room with an incredible city view. The room lacked a refrdigerator which was disappointing with all the left overs we had to toss. Room was clean and everything else was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient, reasonable accommodations in Chicago

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Great location- walking distance to many attractions; CTA stop within building complex. Modern,well-appointed, and comfortable.
Cons: Service in restaurant at breakfast was fair at best.
Location: Great location in River North area. Walking distance to River Cruise, architectural walking tours, and hop-on/off bus tour
In Chicago for a family wedding/reunion. Hotel recommended by the bride. Got there easily by public transportation from O'Hare. Room was ready when we got there - clean and comfortable. Plenty of clean towels. We used public transportation throughout our stay...hotel was located close to hub for all CTA lines. Concierge was very helpful in helping us to rent a car service to transport a group of us (including elderly relatives) to/from wedding venue. Easy check-in and check-out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, We appreciate you sharing your 5-star review and recommendation on Expedia! We are delighted our central downtown location and convenient access to public transportation was a highlight of your stay and experience. Thank you for choosing the Mart Plaza and we hope to welcome you back as our guest in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
From the moment we arrived everything we smoothly and the staff was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North! We hope to welcome you back as our guests in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, United States of America

Too much noise

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was just okay, the view could of been better and the walls/door are too thin. You can hear a clear conversation with the people next door even when they went to the bathroom...gross!
Cons: the noise between the other guests, either it was early in the morning or late at night but you could hear their conversations as if they were in my room. The view was not the greatest for the price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Anibal, It is with regret we fell short of providing you with a relaxing, memorable stay while being our guest in downtown Chicago. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Expedia and your feedback will be reviewed with our management team. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfection

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Holiday Inn Chicago-Mart is located right on the Chicago River next to Merchandise Mart. Spend a few extra dollars to get a river view! It's stunning!! The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The only thing I would've liked that wasn't in the room was a refrig. We were there for the World Series and loved how the hotel had such easy access to the El to get us to Wrigley Field.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, We greatly appreciate your recommendation, photo, and review on Expedia! Please note for your next stay that refrigerators are available upon our guests request and can quickly be delivered to your guestroom should you decide you need one. Thank you for choosing the Mart Plaza and we hope to welcome you back as our guest during your next visit to Chicago!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, US

Great staff, location, restaurant and bar!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: The Navy Pier, Art Museum, Aquarium, Observatory, restaurants , even tourist traps (i.e. Skydeck & J.H. building) are all nearby; awesome location!
The staff is extremely helpful. The hotel is kept clean and in great shape. The restaurant and bar staffs are friendly and the food and drinks are fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, We appreciate your 5-star review and recommendation of the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North on Expedia! We’re delighted our staff left such a memorable impression during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Prime chicago experience.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Overpriced, like everything in Chicago. Great view of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia! Downtown Chicago can be expensive, but hope you found value in our facilities, amenities, and scenic views overlooking the downtown skyline. We would love to welcome you back during your next visit to Chicago!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel mit fantastischer Aussicht

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Die Aussicht, die Lage
Hatten Zimmer mit Blick gebucht und auch bekommen. Super Blick auf den Fluß. Die Skyline ist ganztägig der Hammer - man braucht keinen Fernseher! Es gibt einen Durchgang zum Merchandise Mart, somit hat man direkten Anschluß an die Subway und große Vielfalt bei den Restaurants zum Frühstück. Die meisten schließen allerdings 18.00 Uhr - so dass Abendessen nicht möglich ist. Die Klimaanlage ist laut und auch das rattern der Züge ist zu hören. Ohrstöpsel nicht vergessen. Leider wird ab 2017 vor das Hotel noch ein Gebäude gebaut - dann ist die Aussicht evtl. nicht mehr so gut- also schnell nochmal hin!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience and the beautiful views from your guestroom! It was our pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back to the Mart Plaza in the near future!