Ratings based on 1,631 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Mccormick place

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very nice. Quiet. Pool pretty big. Loved the bar inside. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that there wasn't a mini fridge in the room. But other than that we enjoyed it. Will stay again next time we're in Chicago
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Brittney, We appreciate the review and recommendation on Expedia! We are very pleased to share that in the upcoming months, all guestrooms will be equipped with their own refrigerator for our guests’ convenience. We hope with these new additions our rating will be bumped up to 5-stars! Thank you and we look forward to your next stay at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAINT LOUIS MO

we have a good view but, we will not stay again,

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: view
Cons: clean toilets , bathroom need attention carpet was not vacuum
Location: nothing is near .
just fine far from action is. better stay in the mile
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Augusto, It is with great regret to learn we failed to impress while being our guest and apologize for providing anything less than 5-star service and hospitality. In addition to our scenic views, the hotel is located directly across from the new Riverwalk and within walking distance of the Theater District and top restaurants and nightlife of River North. We hope you reconsider as we would love to host you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hotel was okay. Our room had dirty clothes in a drawer and the next day the cleaning staff left their dirty rag hanging on the door handle to the bathroom. Rooms were not the cleanest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and we apologize for failing to properly and thoroughly inspect the guestroom during the cleaning process. Your review has been shared with our Housekeeping department to reinforce training and procedures. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome service

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Spacious, clean room. Nice view also. Very helpful staff both at check in and check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, We appreciate the 5-star review and recommendation of the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
My friend found men's underwear and socks under the bench in the room rolled up. Rely gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We truly apologize for this unfortunate discovery and for failing to properly and thoroughly inspect the guestroom during the cleaning process. Your review has been shared with our Housekeeping department to reinforce training and procedures. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel view is incredible. ask for city view towards the Willis tower. Amazing view and room is clean and modern. Well worth the experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Yoon, We appreciate you sharing your review, recommendation, and photo on Expedia! Thank you for choosing the Mart Plaza and we look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
Location: ok
ok...................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for being our guest and we appreciate the recommendation on Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Near Union Station and the L

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We checked in late on a weekday night and had no issues. Front staff was very friendly and knowledgeable on the area. We were there to explore the city and visit colleges for my son. My wife and I will return to this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for sharing the 5-star review and recommendation on Expedia! We look forward to your return to the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart Plaza River North!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Stayed there for one night on a business trip. Nice, modern hotel. Some 300 meters from the subway station that gets you to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Business Traveler, We appreciate the 5-star review and recommendation on Expedia. We look forward to your next stay at the Mart Plaza!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very convenient for a meeting at the Merchandise M

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, location
Cons: the bar could stay open a little later
Location: restaurants, the train
Only stayed overnight, but it was very convenient and clean. I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by MartPlaza, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza to host your business trip to downtown Chicago! We look forward to your next stay!