Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, ny

nice!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
this hotel was bvery clean & nice. the staff was very friendly & accommodating. the game room wasn't so good (boring games & some were broken) but the pool was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here. We apologize for the game room we are currently working to have some new games installed. So please come back and stay again! Happy Holidays!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Va

Hotel tucked out of the way.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The pool seemed nice although we did not swim.
Cons: Staff, customer service, refrigerator, room cleaning, security.
Location: Its kinda boring area although there are plenty of places nearby to eat.
Where do I start? Well we checked in late on our first night and when we got up to the room it was clean and cold. We Turned the heat on unfortunately its one of those floor units where its hard to be able to get it to a correct/ comfortable temperature. The refrigerator in our room sounded like a rattling car. So we go out the next day and are gone most of the day, get back and our room was never cleaned. We asked the front desk and kinda got a shrug like hey how would I know I'm the front desk guy not the cleaning person. The next night we were gone up till 430pm and when I returned my key didn't work. I come back after getting a new key and they were just starting to clean our room and it was nearly 5pm. Once a gained complained and kinda got a shrug. Which is annoying because I'm not overly picky and don't typically complain, however the response was annoying. He did offer to have them clean the room at my preferred time from now on however it was my last night there. Also the last night they have a bar downstairs and there seemed to be a large party so people were slamming room doors and stuff really late. When we left for our flight in the morning at 230am the parking lot was filled with empty liquor bottles. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered while staying with us. We can assure you maintenance, housekeeping and the front desk staff will all be addressed so these types of situations do not occur in the future. We do wish for another chance to make it right and exceed your expectations. Happy holidays to you and your family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel experience.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
No complaints. I had a nice experience staying at the hotel. I plan to stay there again when I visit the Chicago area in the spring of 2016.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and plan to return! Hopefully the weather will be nicer when you come back! Happy Holidays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, great customer service, free breakfast.
Cons: Mattress needed replaced.
Location: Gold course near by.
When we checked in they were helping someone 1st and the gentleman behind the counter found someone to help us right away. I always double clean my rooms with anti bacterial wipes. Everything was spotless, even the remote and light switches which is a biggie for me. My mattress had a worn spot on my side. The free breakfast was yummy and served quick. The waitress were outstanding. I did observe 1 thing, while we were waiting for our meal, a couple 2 booths down had a complaint and gave back their meal. On the way back to the kitchen the waitress was carrying the "rejected meal". I observed an African American man who I believed to be the manager instructed the waitress to drop off the "rejected meal" to a lady waiting at the bar for her food. The waitress made a face, but did as instructed. Our experience was great. But now I have to wonder if I go there again will I get someone else's "rejected meal". I wanted to give a good review, however when I saw that I felt it had to be told.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We'd like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. However, we wanted to sincerely apologize for the behavior in the restaurant. We want to assure you this situation has been addressed with the employee and the management staff to ensure that doesn't happen again. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice looking hotel, close to the city

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Well I booked my hotel months in advanced. Get there and I have a room right across from the elevator so that's all I hear all night. Couldn't sleep from that. I had a friend join me so I asked for a rollaway bed. They brought it in and the arms that support the legs were all bent so it wouldn't stay flat, either end would collapse while sleeping. Some other minor things but that was most of my experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
We were sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfactory stay while with us. Our hotel does strive to assure each guests has an enjoyable time. We have attached a note to your profile to ensure you will not be placed near an elevator next time you stay with us. Our team has also discussed a plan of action to assure these issues will not be a problem in the future, Thank you again for your review.
2 out of 5
by Erick S.

Underwhelming

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
I was in town for business nearby, and the proximity of this hotel to several chain restaurants and the highway was a draw. My room wasn't dirty, but it wasn't completely clean either. The front desk was helpful the first and last time I stopped by, but in between, I waited 10 minutes for service. I could hear everything happening outside my room throughout my stay. The side door was consistently propped open so anyone could enter. Not a great stay, and I would not recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Very Convenient
Everything was great - the room was very nice - the staff friendly and in a nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but...

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, this is a very nice hotel. However, the issues I did have was an issue with the shower drain the morning after check-in (It was promptly fixed though), the lighting is a bit odd and shadowy at night, and the refrigerator in my room was a bit loud. The bar/grill in the lobby was VERY nicely decorated, and the food was awesome, however the service was quite bad and very disappointing.