Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Shuttle from Midway Airport is timely

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I was extremely tired when I arrived at the hotel but very pleased at the reception desk promptness in getting me registered; room was very nice and clean; appreciated the coffee, tea and microwave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ida, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we sincerely value your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenandoah Valley, VA

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Convienentlocation. Close to great restaurants. Convienent access to major highways and interstates. Secure area, well patroled. Friendly staff. Comfortable, quiet room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Greg, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your return!
3 out of 5
by Joy

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was new years eve.. many rooms in the floor were partying... i did not mind that, but security kept knocking on iur door complaining about noise when there were kids in the rioms next door making noise... we couldn't even enjoy ourselves because we were being harrassed... we couldn't even laugh without someone knocking.... there was a staff that kept walking the floors just waiting to knock....we ended up leaving before 11pm... wasted our money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. I'm sorry if you felt you were being harassed on New Year's Eve. We have a very strict "no party policy" which includes being too loud so that our other guests are not being disturbed. We did not have any parties at our hotel as our security guard ensured that noise did not prevent other guests from enjoying his or her stay. I'm sorry you did not want to stay the full time. We hope you have a great 2017!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: nice bar and restaurant Shuttle service very good
Cons: Am handicapped and there is not anyone to help with bags
good experience very friendly staff. Good food in restaurant and prices reasonable. Comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star review! I'm sorry we were not able to assist with bags right away. We can get assistance, but it may take just a few extra minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-Star rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

>1/2 mile from airport

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Business trip. Stay here 4-5 times a year never a bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the nice review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Close to alrport. Clean, comfortable, has a restaurant in the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel very near Midway

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Cons: Servers in Coaches restaurant/bar seemed inexperienced and slow.
Used hotel as a rendezvous point for a friend flying into Midway and several others from all over Chicago area. Coaches bar/restaurant convenient and relaxing for evening drinks and breakfast. Next time our pal from Oregon comes to town, we plan to meet there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review! I'm glad to hear you had a nice meeting place in Coaches and we hope to have you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: plenty food choices right nearby. close proximity to downtown as well. and of course it's close to Midway International.
Stayed here on Monday(10-17-16) just overnight. The location is excellent as it's like a corridor of hotels near Midway. The young lady who checked me in was a pleasant surprise as she was very polite, very helpful and seemed to enjoy her job. Not everyone comes off as genuine as this young lady did. The in hotel restaurant wasn't quite as professional though. This hotel caters to airline crews as there was plenty at the bar and restaurant. My room was nice, nothing fancy. And my only complaint was that the mattress was too soft. Other than that, I'd have to say it was a decent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I'm happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay at our hotel and found it convenient. I'm sorry that our restaurant servers did not display genuine care as our front desk agents did. I'll be forwarding your comments to our F&B Manger regarding your visit to Coaches. We hope to have you back again soon!