Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall for the price

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The front desk staff are super nice. Great overall. However housekeepers are a bit rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Close to Northwestern campus

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Our room was clean, comfortable with a view of Evanston and Lake Michigan. It was close to campus, we could have walked from our hotel but we drove instead. There was a fee to park that was ridiculously high. Other than that our stay was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, Illinois

Excellent

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Staff excellent. Very courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
All good except for long wait at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bouckville ny

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pleasant stay. Clean room with comfortable bed and pillows.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable. I was there on an extremely cold and windy day, and there was a bit of a draft around the old windows, but otherwise the room was great. There was a disconnect in communication regarding the hotel's policies vs Hotels.com policies. I checked out a day early due to a change in my work schedule and Hotels.com would not issue a refund for the extra night. The hotel staff did not clearly communicate that there is a difference in policy if booking is done through Hotels.com and they also would not refund the overage even though I had asked more than once if it would be a problem to check out early and had been assured that it was not a problem. So although everything else was nice, I left unhappy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay while visiting NW

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It would've been nice to have more to sit on for watching TV than the bed, but for the price of the room, one can't expect more than clean and comfy.
We needed a room for my wife & I, and our son who is a HS Jr., during a visit to tour the university. We were very pleased with the cleanliness, quiet, convenient location to everything at the U, as well as around town. Having lived in the area 10 years, we didn't do much of the typical tourist stuff in Chicago, but it would be very easy to get back and forth to anywhere there - by car or train.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carrie

Northwestern visit

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Up to date facility. Has been completely remodeled since it was a Best Western. Modern and well kept. Plan to return when I am able to use the pool. Great location. Easy 10-15 minute walk to Northwestern.