Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

awesome neighborhood close to college and beach

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I gave it a four instead of a five because I usually prefer my hotels to have a pool and spa, which this one does not. Otherwise it is a lovely hotel surrounded by great bars and restaurants very close to the college.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great hotel walking distance to everything in Down

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This is a clean, comfortable, updated hotel with cozy rooms and comfortable beds. The staff is made of the friendliest and most helpful people I've ever met. It is walking distance to shops, restaurants, and Northwestern University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We have stayed at this property for the past 4 plus year while our son was in college there. Love the updates and remodeling that was done. So excited!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by jmiskovic@evanstonuniversityplaza.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind and awesome review. yes there was a lot of hard-work put into our property with every effort to wow and impress our guest. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Fantastic staff, front of

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Front office manager remembered my name the whole stay. Every staff member was very pleasant and customer focused. Ruins very clean and design was clean and crisp. Nice view from room. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and good location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice bed, loved having fridge in room
Near great restaurants and shops and good access to Northwestern's campus
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by jmiskovic@evanstonuniversityplaza.com, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear you enjoy the amenities of our properties. Thank you for taking the time to share your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Northwestern

Posted Jan 25, 2017
It's a nice hotel (much better since they remodeled it into a Holiday Inn) - my only complaint is that there's no longer a complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by John M., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Although we do not have that option, we do offer a cooked to order breakfast made from fresh ingredients prepared by our Chef just for you at a very compelling value. We hope you would consider us in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good business hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: free parking, lots of restaurants nearby, large, clean hotel room, and very comfortable bed!
I was at 2-day workshop on local college campus. The hotel was easy to access, place to park my car no charge, lots of restaurants and shops nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by John M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts. We look forward to hosting your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, Kansas

Great hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great hotel with incredibly helpful and courteous staff. Billy checked us in quickly and helped us find dinner with lots of options.Billy was very helpful and a big reason I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by John M., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing you thoughts about our hotel. We are pleased to hear Billy was able to assist you. We look forward to hosting you next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Charburger joint nearby

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Cleaness
Cons: Guide to local eats
Location: Zagat-rated Edzo's Burger
Business trip in Skokie and found this highly-rated, affordable place. Surprised upon arrival that parking is $18 extra. Do not miss Zagat-rated Edzo's Burger within 10-minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by John M. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review on your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you also enjoyed the food in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the subway and restaurants

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We visited Chicago with our two kids. The room was really nice, spacious and clean. The hotel is on some minors renovations. We didn't use the restaurant. We always walk around for others restaurants. Two blocks from subway station. The only inconvenience was the parking. They charge $18 overnight. It's to high. Everything else was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by John M. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I am thrilled you had an awesome time with us; we are always working diligently to provide great service. We can’t wait to have you join us again; we look forward to your return.