Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from champaign

Nice hotel with bar inside and indoor pool..

Posted Feb 21, 2017
IT WAS GREAT..I LOVED THE HOTEL ALL THE STAFF WAS VERY VERY FRIENDLY VERY CLOSE TO DIFFERENT MALLS.. DIFFERENT RESTAURANTS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakbrook terrace

Nice and clean!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very comfortable, close to shops and restaurants!! Very clean and cozy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I love the holiday inn in oakbrook very nice clean and friendly staff keep up the great work you guys
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice overall. Things to change: the pool was freezing, so much that my daughter whom loves swimming wouldn't get in. Also the halls smelled like skunk or pot. We noticed this two days in a row. The front desk was very friendly and the restaurant was delicious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I loved everything. I was surprised about the $50 deposit at check in. The Hilton's deposit is $25. Also, there was tape hung up around the room from a previous event held there and a chip in the table. My concern was just being charged for that, but I wasn't. Everything else was great. Breakfast was superb!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Location!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I stayed a total of 3 nights. The 2nd night was the worse - starting around 3am, I could have sworn a bowling alley was above me. There were roaches in my room and I had to wake up the attendant to check out. Otherwise, the location was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
There was a problem with the pool ladder. The steps were loose. They rocked back and forth. As I was walking down the steps into the pool I fell down on them. The next day I had huge bruises down one leg and many bruises on the other. I did report it to the front desk. The parking was hard to find a spot especially at night. Will not return. Too bad looking for a hotel to stay at because I will be visiting that area often.