Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Near Convention Center, Clean and Overall Nice

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great location if you're going to the convention center....just a short walk across the parking lot. Felt a bit nicer than most Holiday Inns. Good value. Room was spacious, clean and quiet.
Cons: blankets were a little too light for the season. I should have called the front desk but didn't want to be a pest in the middle of the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: Replace the mattress and get some real pillows. Clean the rooms properly.
Mattress was completely broken down - soft, bouncy - worst nights sleep ever - woke with a sore back. Pillows were literally pillow cases full of chunks of foam. Should have slept on the floor. Pull out sofa bed had a broken frame at the foot of the bed so when you sat on the bed you sank down to the floor. The mattress on the sofa bed was also broken down. Filled the jacuzzi tube only to discover a great many pubic hairs floating on the surface. Had to drain,wipe out, and refill. My shoe stuck to the bathroom floor near the toilet. All in all we were pretty disgusted. Upon check out I mentioned the problems with the front desk and all they said was Oh sorry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from davenport iowa

Nice and close to where we needed to be

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My only complaint is about the sheets on the bed . They were 60% cotton and 40% poly- I hate poly because it " nubs " up ! Other than that the room was ok .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed here for 1 night after an event at the Convention Center. It was clean, spacious, and the staff was friendly and attentive. We had to call down to the desk once and someone came up almost immediately to help us out. I would definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
I booked a king size bed and I got a two full beds and when I asked them they blamed Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Great Accommodations!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. The rooms, lobby, and hotel grounds were kept clean and inviting. The staff was wonderful as well! Very pleased with this experience and I will definitely chose to stay here for all my future visits!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to be close to gym meet

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Would like to have breakfast provided or offered at a lower rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Holiday Inn Tinley

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, friendliness of staff.
I found this a wonderful place to stay. The hotel is quite clean and the room's are very comfortable. The staff are most helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addison, IL

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Location: Easy access from I-80 and a lot of shopping nearby.
This hotel was great and just off the highway made it easy to get to. The hotel is clean and updated. Check-in was super quick and friendly. Our room was spacious and clean. Mattress and bedding very comfortable. And lastly, hotel was quiet overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Great stop by

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: updated facility, while the hotel was clean and very comfortable I would have enjoyed my stay better if it were updated (bath rooms and furniture)
Location: shopping, restaurants, and most anything to do.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and well maintained