Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Trip to Chicago

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Beautiful, clean, good service. Couldn't use the Hot tub because was dirty at 6:30 am on Labor day. I booked it through Expedia and manager approved to include breakfast also Expedia gave us a $50.00 credit for breakfast. Expedia and did their best to satisfy our needs within our budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Itasca, IL

Stinky Room

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: The smell of the room
Location: Nothing
It was okay, but the hotel felt old and the room was stinky. Smelled like a combination of urine and stale cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Everything was wonderful, except the pool was not clean!!!! Dirty pool water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Very clean, comfortable
Cons: Restaurant staff attitude, lower meal prices
Location: Gas station and places to eat nearby
Was here for 4 nights for a mini vacation with family. The room was very clean and there were no bugs. There was a lipstick stain on the curtains but we didn't mind it. Bathroom was clean and basic. First night there the restaurant staff seemed a little grumpy, fortunately one of them was kind and polite towards us. The rest of the hotel staff we encountered were all nice. The hotel is about 25-35 minutes away from Chicago. We found the price kinda pricey but we had no problems throughout the stay so it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Excellent staff. Great breakfast. Food was good and the staff working the breakfast were wonderful. Restaurant in hotel was very good and nice to have on site
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The smell of the room was not fresh
The rug in the room got wet from the air conditioner and left the room with a mildew scent. Felt the springs on the bed so sleeping was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel by the Metra train station

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, Amenities, Bfast
Cons: Fridge in room
Location: Close to Itasca train and other offices
Hotel was good, 5 mins from Itasca Metra to get to Chicago. Facilities great. Didn't use pool but others in the group did and enjoyed it. Bfast was good. HOWEVER, be careful booking on Expedia. Even though I clearly booked a KING, I was in a 2 doubles. Staff apologized but I was fine as I was alone but would not be happy if I had plans for King.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to train station

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice hotel, close to the train station. Perfect for a trip to the city without the cit prices. Excellent staff, we've stayed here sevreal times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quite hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Had a nice stay. Slept well. Enjoyed the tv and selection of channels. Only things missing were microwaves and refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Itasca. We are happy to hear that you received a good night's sleep and enjoyed the channel selection on the T.V. Unfortunately, while our rooms do not come with refrigerators and microwaves, they are available upon request. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melrose Park

Wedding Get-away

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was able to check us in early and were courteous.
Cons: The elevators.
Stayed a night for a wedding. The lobby and banquet room was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
That you for taking time to share you experience you had with us. We take great pride in delivering excellent customer service. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the lobby and banquet space for a wedding. We look forward to seeing you again.