Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel by the Metra train station

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, Amenities, Bfast
Cons: Fridge in room
Location: Close to Itasca train and other offices
Hotel was good, 5 mins from Itasca Metra to get to Chicago. Facilities great. Didn't use pool but others in the group did and enjoyed it. Bfast was good. HOWEVER, be careful booking on Expedia. Even though I clearly booked a KING, I was in a 2 doubles. Staff apologized but I was fine as I was alone but would not be happy if I had plans for King.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to train station

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice hotel, close to the train station. Perfect for a trip to the city without the cit prices. Excellent staff, we've stayed here sevreal times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel was very good and crean, excelente attention.
5 out of 5
by Joshua from Chicago

Great renovated hotel, large King room w/sofa.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a realy nice hotel. I'd stay here over and over again just for a fun relaxing time.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Morrison

Should be a 4-4.5 star hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is extremely clean, the staff is friendly, and the kids loved the large pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jimmy

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-stars. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quite hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Had a nice stay. Slept well. Enjoyed the tv and selection of channels. Only things missing were microwaves and refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Itasca. We are happy to hear that you received a good night's sleep and enjoyed the channel selection on the T.V. Unfortunately, while our rooms do not come with refrigerators and microwaves, they are available upon request. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Round Lake Beach, IL

Great hotel for our large gathering

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great for our club outing and overnight stay. We had the entire lobby for ourselves and was undisturbed during our gathering. The staff was very helpful during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate the kind words you have to say about our hotel and the experience you had here. The staff goes above and beyond to deliver excellent customer service for all of our guests. We are delighted to hear you and your group enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to hosting you again.