Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tinley park

Good job Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The only thing that could be better would be having ventilation fans in the bathroom. Nice place advice comfortable! Staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room and helpful staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Don't book of you want to be lose to down town. To far from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Good checkin. Breakfast is the standard HIE breakfast with pancakes, omelet/eggs, turkey sausage or regular sausage, juice, etc. Hotel is south of Chicago in surburban area middle middle class. About 30 min from University of Chicago, perhaps 45 min from central Chicago up I94. Much cheaper than downtown and Midway Airport hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice comfortable, easy access, clean.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, clean, friendly, WI-FI, work-out room, indoor pool. easy parking.
Cons: Fans in bathrooms. our room carpet felt damp, better venting of rooms.
Location: Country restaurant near Ice rink on Cal sag road. Near access to express to downtown Chicago.15 minutes to Orland park shop.Coopers hawk on Cicero
Seems to be newer hotel. Only complaint is the bath has no fan and shower comes out lukewarm at times. no table to sit at but there is a small desk and desk chair. Over all it was really great for our needs as we stayed for 9 nights visiting family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Enoree, South Carolina

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Extended hour for breakfast.
Location: We were there to visit a sick sister.
We enjoyed our trip and the stay at the hotel was everything we expected and more the breakfast was awesome!! I always recommend Holiday Inn Express to my friends that is taking a trip and looking for a good hotel. My son has to go for checkups every 3 months and we always choose Holiday Inn Express. Thanks for being a friendly hotel with a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel....but not for the single traveler.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Clean.
Cons: Breakfast.
The room was clean and as expected. Great location. A little put off by some of the people that loitered in the parking lot and the lobby. I would not have felt safe in the evening alone. Police were called to the hotel twice that we saw during our two night stay. Saw them once in the lobby, then again the next day in one of the hotel rooms on our floor. Also, the breakfast was an absolute nightmare. The food was good but there were so many people (most of them rude), the staff couldn't keep up. Both mornings we went at different times and it was just chaos. All in all, we liked the hotel itself, but probably won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasmine from Georgia

Great stay

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, newly remodeled hotel close to shopping, movies , entertainment and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel was very well kept, clean rooms and the service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Me Time

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was just what I needed. Just a little me time in peaceful comfort. Hotel desk clerk was very pleasant and the place was very clean. I would look forward to another stay.