Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfy

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Other than outside noise. Great stay. Clean and comfy bed!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments with us. It is our number one priority to provide clean and comfortable rooms, so I'm thrilled to know we achieved this for you. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great motel close to the airport.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Was only planing to staying one night but ending up 2 more. Employees are great. Thanks Jill, Liz and Elise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Durty. But great awesome customers service.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Durty, there were pizza crust under the bed, the bathtub had brown stains, the carpet had white stains on it disgusting. I complained and a very nice young lady (Nayeli) at the front desk apologized and gave me a different room. Great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing feedback of you recent experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Express! We truly value the feedback of our guests so we can continue to evolve and improve. We are embarrassed that you were checked into a room that you should not have been and are so sorry that this happened to you. I'm glad to see our team was able to get you right over to a perfect room! We hope you had a safe trip home and we look forward to hosting you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to see that you rated us a 1 star for your recent visit with us. Our hotel strives to provide a world class experience to all of our guests. We would love to hear your feedback on how we can improve!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very convenient to the airport and has adequate parking and more than adequate rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Michael Purchla, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel checkin concierge was very helpful and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Michael Purchla, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Midway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, great staff, $$$ parking

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. My only negative is that when I booked the hotel it did not specify there is an additional feel of $17. 95 parking per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Midway! We look forward to hosting you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. But, executive suite was really small

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Front desk staff was courteous and friendly. The room was much smaller than I expected for an executive suite. For twice the price of a regular room, I expected a true executive suite. Not the amenities of an exec suite jammed into the space of a regular room. Plus an oversized armoire taking up even more of the space with no true closet in the room. But, it was very clean and neat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Michael Purchla, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and give us your feedback! I am so sorry to hear that the rooms size was not what you expected. I can assure your that this room is much bigger than our standard rooms that we have. We welcome you back when you are in the area and we would be willing to let you preview the rooms before checking in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you so much for the 5 star review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serve it's purpose

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was guarantee a refrigerator and microwave which wasn't available. Ajouning rooms weren't available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you were misinformed about which rooms have a fridge and microwaves in the room. Unfortunately,only our suites have those included inside of the room. I will be sure to talk to our team and ensure they are giving correct information to our guests. I can assure you that our team takes pride in making sure our guests are taken care of with world class service, but it looks like we dropped the ball on this one. We invite you back when you are in the area so we can make sure you have a flawless stay right from the beginning. We hope to see you soon!