Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Everything was ok except the pool was dirty and not well taken care of and that was a main reason for me staying there
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

I have stayed in better !!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable!!!
Cons: The up keep of the rooms!! The bathroom's are to small !!
Location: The location was good!!
The bed was great but they need to check those rooms before they let someone else in !! The handle on the tub was about to fall off, the closet door was off track so that made it almost impossible to open !!! Things like that need to be fixed before putting someone into the room!!! They finally fixed it the afternoon before we left!! I was not impressed by this Holiday Inn Express!!
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Useful close vicinity to O'Hare

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff and the large pool and breakfast room.
Cons: Bathrooms could be updated and triple glazing for the rooms facing the airport.
Location: The location is really only useful for access to the airport.
The hotel was close to the airport although noise could be an issue. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was complimentary parking, a good breakfast, an excellent pool and free late checkout. The bathroom was a little tired but generally the room was satisfactory. A useful business hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Shuttle from Airport

Posted Oct 5, 2015
From O"Hare airpot, I used shuttle bus. But it was not on time. I was said that the shuttle came every 15,45. but actually the bus has come on 35. I waited more than 30min. Other than that, no problem at all.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

within walking distance of the sites

Posted Sep 30, 2015
shuttle to and from airport very convenient and within walking distance of allstate arena and target and a few restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The convenience of being close to the Arena and airport
Not very clean- the bathroom do not have exhaust Air conditioner very noisy
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great for what you pay

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Close to the Arena and Airport
Cons: breakfast line
Location: Starbucks, Target, Tmobile, Cafe something [great dinner!].
We spent a night at this place by coming from Minnesota for Marc Anthony's concert at the ARENA. We couldn't find any CONS, but the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Since there are so many holiday inns, it can be frustrating to wait for your shuttle, but the rides are every 30 minutes. All seemed good, clean, and organized. Breakfast can be messy since it is an express one, we had 20 persons in line waiting to get their share. There are a couple nice restaurants close to the hotel and it is easy to take the train to downtown. I would use it again to attend a concert at the ARENA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Everything under repair

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Not much except the consideration shown us by the night desk clerk, Ryan
Cons: Information needs to be accurate, things should be working
Location: Good pub within a block
The shuttle broke down, the computer to print boarding passes was not working, the sidewalks were torn up and information from most staff proved to be inaccurate. The night desk clerk (Ryan) was the only bright spot. He got breakfast food for us, got taxi when shuttle did not work (4:00 in the morning) and showed us great service. No one else was accommodating except to say "sorry"
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Was better than described on line. Will stay there next year when we return for the women's health fsir
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to Allstate Arena, great breakfast buffet!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: I picked this hotel because I liked the pool, the free breakfast buffet and it was close to Allstate Arena.
Cons: More kids channels on live TV
Airport Shuttle was prompt, staff was pleasant, room was clean and the breakfast was great! We stayed in a hotel because we went to see the Marvel Universe Live show and I wanted to enjoy the area.