Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Rosemont

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Have stayed across the street at Holiday Inn & Suites. Just a notch above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Business Getaway

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: It was warm, bedding was awesome and easy for me to sleep.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: If you have an event to attend there's Allstate Arena other than that you have your choice of cuisines if you travel a bit movies and shopping.
This is not really close to any major shopping outlets although if you need to make a quick run to Target, it's in the neighborhood. The lobby is a great place to sit and lounge if you are working on a few business emails or quiet phone calls that's the spot. You can find your way to a larger shopping mall about 15 minute drive but, if you're like me - visiting to the area for a day, you're not always going to be driving. I loved the restaurants and would stay again if I needed to attend a nearby event. Next time I hope to even sample the pool and workout equipment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel Chicago O'Hare

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Politness of the staff and better Shuttle service.
Location: No restaurant in the hotel. The recommended restaurant was closed and no alternative was suggested.
We waited ages for the Shuttle to arrive, When we phoned after 45 minutes wait in the cold and snow, the receptionist was not very polite. We will not stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Value, people, location, facility
Cons: plumbing
Very nice hotel. Only complaint was that the plumbing wasn't great--when adjacent room flushed toilet, i heard it loud in my room. But, great people, very good place and good value
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Cons: service at the front desk
Location: not appicable
VERY BAD EXPERIENCE Shuttle did not arrive to pick up at the airport had to take an uber after waiting 1 hour in cold cold wet weather..after flight cancellation and long day hotel staff cancelled expedia arrangement without contacting me rudeness a lack of knowledge of the front desk attendant on how to check in had to wait in line for 40 min for desk clerk to figure out how top do a transaction that was already set arrived in room at 230 had to get up for a very early flight follow up with staff to correct this problem is ongoing Mary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Everything was clean, and the pool was nice.
Cons: The breakfast could have been better. All of the fruit looked old. Also, the hair dryer in my room didn't work.
Location: I went to the Allstate Arena. I would definitely walk in nice weather, but I ended up driving because it was cold and raining.
I stayed here for one night after a show at the Allstate Arena. It was a very quiet room. The decor was older, but everything was clean. I was very pleased with my stay, and I would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, confortable

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: comfort
Cons: The noisy flush of the toilet
Location: The location was ideal for me to get to the airport
It was nice, the only thing I didn't like is the noisy of the toilet flush
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great hotel to stay at whether your seeing a concert at Allstate Arena or catching a Cubs game at Wrigley
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

The hotel of not available

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Nothing really that close - one lone restaurant, a sports bar block away. Every other venue required a car. Would be tough with small children.
No restaurant. No hot tub. TV channels different than what was in playing in workout room (wanted to watch post season Cubs game Sunday nite), room channels couldn't find it. Staff at a quandary as to why? No recycling?? Bottles or cans or glass or paper. I spent 45 minutes trying to print a boarding pass, with assistance of two different employees; neither one was able to print from any of the public systems. Ended up having reservation staff print for us. Question; why are there no trash or recycle bins by either public computer stations? Printed directions to fashion mall, movie theater, and local restaurants (not chains). Please dust the cobwebs out of the sliding front doors (the inside vestibule). Guess no one looks up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Loud music Free breakfast had little food available. Shelves were empty, display cases were empty. No parking. I had to park so far away I wasn't sure if I was on hotel property and I wondered if My vehicle would b towed. Not a good experience. Staff was friendly and hotel was nice No refrigerator