Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Shuttle from Airport

Posted Oct 5, 2015
From O"Hare airpot, I used shuttle bus. But it was not on time. I was said that the shuttle came every 15,45. but actually the bus has come on 35. I waited more than 30min. Other than that, no problem at all.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

within walking distance of the sites

Posted Sep 30, 2015
shuttle to and from airport very convenient and within walking distance of allstate arena and target and a few restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The convenience of being close to the Arena and airport
Not very clean- the bathroom do not have exhaust Air conditioner very noisy
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great for what you pay

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Close to the Arena and Airport
Cons: breakfast line
Location: Starbucks, Target, Tmobile, Cafe something [great dinner!].
We spent a night at this place by coming from Minnesota for Marc Anthony's concert at the ARENA. We couldn't find any CONS, but the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Since there are so many holiday inns, it can be frustrating to wait for your shuttle, but the rides are every 30 minutes. All seemed good, clean, and organized. Breakfast can be messy since it is an express one, we had 20 persons in line waiting to get their share. There are a couple nice restaurants close to the hotel and it is easy to take the train to downtown. I would use it again to attend a concert at the ARENA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Everything under repair

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Not much except the consideration shown us by the night desk clerk, Ryan
Cons: Information needs to be accurate, things should be working
Location: Good pub within a block
The shuttle broke down, the computer to print boarding passes was not working, the sidewalks were torn up and information from most staff proved to be inaccurate. The night desk clerk (Ryan) was the only bright spot. He got breakfast food for us, got taxi when shuttle did not work (4:00 in the morning) and showed us great service. No one else was accommodating except to say "sorry"
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Was better than described on line. Will stay there next year when we return for the women's health fsir
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to Allstate Arena, great breakfast buffet!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: I picked this hotel because I liked the pool, the free breakfast buffet and it was close to Allstate Arena.
Cons: More kids channels on live TV
Airport Shuttle was prompt, staff was pleasant, room was clean and the breakfast was great! We stayed in a hotel because we went to see the Marvel Universe Live show and I wanted to enjoy the area.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: ラウンドリーとフィットネスジム。10,15分間隔である無料シャトルバス。(Terminal 1行き)
Cons: エアコンが爆音だった。
Location: 無料バスで空港に行けば、ブルーラインに乗れ、シカゴ中心街に行ける。これは非常に助かった。美術館等色々と行けるので、TAXIやレンタカーを使わない方にはお薦めです。
今回初めてのシカゴ訪問で、かつ勿論このホテルも初めて。色々な投稿を事前に調査し、無料のシャトルバスがあると安心していたが一つ落とし穴が。今後行かれる方の為に情報をご提供します。 まず、「シャトルバスがshattle bus centerから10,15分間隔で無料で運行」という投稿がありましたが、日本からTerminal 5の国際線ターミナルに到着するとこのshattle bus centerはなく、ホテルに電話をしないと無料のバスは来てくれません。(※ホテルの方は感じも良く、バスは10分ほど待つと来ます。)ですので、Terminal 5を出てホテルに電話をしそこで待つか、Terminal 1に移動しそこの出口1で待ち無料バスに乗る。このいずれかです。 次に、Holiday Innホテルはシカゴに6つもあるとのこと。数台Holiday Innと書かれたバスを見かけますが、行き先を確認しないと別のHoliday Innに行ってしまいます。ドア横に住所が印刷されていますので、「6600 Mannheim Rd」をポイントにバスをチェックして下さい。ホテル自体は、可もなく不可もなく。歯ブラシなどはなく、アジアのホテルとは違うのね、と感じた宿泊でした。ラウンドリーとフィットネスジムが有る。朝食もあるので助かります。
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to air port

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Noisy room at night ,party at penthouse 9th floor not good to stay on 8th floor room
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: オヘア空港に至近距離
Cons: 建物全体がややくたびれた感じ、但し中は清潔。
Location: 仕事で行ったので何よりオヘア空港に至近距離というのが最大のメリットで、周辺の観光目的のものは何もない。