Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, IL

Nice, convenient and clean

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The only reason I took a star away was because the air conditioner made a banging noise when it turned on. We were very tired and didn't say anything til the next day. Over all I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The bathtub could use an anti-slipping material. I slipped twice....didn't fall tho! Whew
Easy check-in/check-out, great breakfast selection and the room was very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Customer Service

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: (Continued from above). I called the hotel later and the lady at the front desk confirmed they do not offer late checkouts if you book with Expedia.
Cons: Have a manager on site and available. This was a slow weekend, and guest were still being asked to leave contact numbers to speak to the manager.
1. Manager needs to be on site. Front desk is not equipped to solve problems. My credit card got charged again by the hotel for the stay, even though it had been paid for through Expedia. I found a receipt with the charges under my door, so I took it to the woman at the check-in counter as I checked out, and she asked me not to worry about it. I checked later, and the additional charges were on my credit card. I called the hotel twice over the next 24 hours and was told by two different people at the counter that they would "leave a note for their manager", and he would "determine whether to apply a refund at his earliest convenience". The manager is either not on site, or is simply too busy to handle customer complaints promptly. I learned this when another guest asked to speak to the manager. The person at the front desk went back to the manager's office, and came back with a note and asked her to leave her number and wait for a call. If the manager is unwilling to authorize his workers to fix their mistakes, he should either be onsite, or appoint a manager or someone capable of handling customer complaints. 2. Be sure to get a list of perks you lose at this hotel when you book through Expedia I asked for a late checkout (I needed an hour at most), and was told that they couldn't offer me that BECAUSE I BOOKED MY ROOM THROUGH EXPEDIA. I called Expedia, and their customer representative called the front desk, who denied telling me and my fiancee that (continued below)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indians

Clean & comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Stayed here during a sports tournament in Whiting. Very clean, comfortable & great breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice and clean, best of all continental breakfast!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Good experience! Only thing the pool is not child-friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nicholasville, KY

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Only problem we had was checking in. We were told we could have an early check-in. Not the case. The woman on the desk was verrry nice and helpful. She did get us in as soon as she could. The room was comfortable and quiet. I wish breakfast was served a little llater too. We missed out. If I went back I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, OH

Clean and secure.

Posted May 22, 2015
Stayed for 3 days, came back every night and room was cleaned every time. Front desk staff and breakfast staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel close to appointments

Posted May 17, 2015
Had a very enjoyable time with friends and family. Very convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Everything was comfortable and clean. Staff was very hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice place in an ok area

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, new, fresh construction
Cons: Better dining options nearby
Location: There are a few non-fast food restaurants nearby. JJ Kelly's was surprisingly good.
I was only there for one night, but was impressed, overall, with the hotel. It appears to be newly built, or renovated, and everything felt, and looked, clean and pleasing. The general area that the hotel is in is a little seedy, but I never felt unsafe. The fact that I didn't give the hotel a higher rating is reflective of the area it is in, rather than the hotel, itself.