Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, IL

Nice, convenient and clean

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The only reason I took a star away was because the air conditioner made a banging noise when it turned on. We were very tired and didn't say anything til the next day. Over all I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Great hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a pleasant stay, nice room, clean no problems. Will be back to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room but noisy

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy room all night - could hear footsteps above the room all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The bathtub could use an anti-slipping material. I slipped twice....didn't fall tho! Whew
Easy check-in/check-out, great breakfast selection and the room was very quiet.
5 out of 5
by Charles L. from Boulder, CO

Holiday Inn, East Chicago area

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay during a very busy business trip
4 out of 5
by phillip

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great the poll just went down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Customer Service

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: (Continued from above). I called the hotel later and the lady at the front desk confirmed they do not offer late checkouts if you book with Expedia.
Cons: Have a manager on site and available. This was a slow weekend, and guest were still being asked to leave contact numbers to speak to the manager.
1. Manager needs to be on site. Front desk is not equipped to solve problems. My credit card got charged again by the hotel for the stay, even though it had been paid for through Expedia. I found a receipt with the charges under my door, so I took it to the woman at the check-in counter as I checked out, and she asked me not to worry about it. I checked later, and the additional charges were on my credit card. I called the hotel twice over the next 24 hours and was told by two different people at the counter that they would "leave a note for their manager", and he would "determine whether to apply a refund at his earliest convenience". The manager is either not on site, or is simply too busy to handle customer complaints promptly. I learned this when another guest asked to speak to the manager. The person at the front desk went back to the manager's office, and came back with a note and asked her to leave her number and wait for a call. If the manager is unwilling to authorize his workers to fix their mistakes, he should either be onsite, or appoint a manager or someone capable of handling customer complaints. 2. Be sure to get a list of perks you lose at this hotel when you book through Expedia I asked for a late checkout (I needed an hour at most), and was told that they couldn't offer me that BECAUSE I BOOKED MY ROOM THROUGH EXPEDIA. I called Expedia, and their customer representative called the front desk, who denied telling me and my fiancee that (continued below)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed everything about the hotel but the check in. The desk clerk had no personality whatsoever. He kept making mistakes and had to call someone to find out how to fix it. He should not have been working the front desk. It took him 15 minutes to get us checked in! So the first impression of the hotel was not a good one. The breakfast was very nice.