Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Convention Center

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Availability of shuttle service to and from the Convention Center and the airport.
Comfortable facility with a great and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Close to everything. Excellent shuttle services. Quiet and comfortable. Ron and Jessica were.tremendous hosts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

All you need to spend a night or two with comfort

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: If you don't drive (like me) you're in trouble. However the shuttle to the airport and back spares you part of expenses on cabs.
Excellent value for money Comfortable spacious rooms showing some minor signs of wear and tear but overall very proper and up-to-date. Friendly staff, copious breakfast (including some high-protein-low-carb options, yay, dieters!), a full bathroom kit with a possibility to ask for additional items like a razor or a toothbrush free of charge. Quiet at night (if you're not troubled with air conditioners, mine was a little noisy), cleaned daily. Be aware: the shuttle to the airport (and pick-up from door 2 of the arrivals terminal) is only available once in an hour and upon a request in advance (1 hour at least). However, the traffic was pretty bad on the 2nd day of my stay and they shifted the schedule so we would have additional time and not be late. Just talk, if noone else goes at the same time they may do you a favour. Did not use the local shuttle but should also be ordered in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, big room, very quite.
Cons: Toilet leaked alittle, nothing bad. Room didn't have the channel the cubs were playing on, so that wasn't good.
Location: Location was fine, we were going to sporting events so not much time for anything else
Nice big room, good and clean. Also was nice and quite at night. The free breakfast was also very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Great Hotel - Great Price!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The breakfast had a lot of fresh fruit, eggs, and sausage. It was very good. Much better than most hotels.
Cons: The Hotel could use more parking
Location: Great location. There were many great Chicago restaurants near the hotel. Wood Field Mall was close by and had many high quality stores.
This is a very nice hotel. The hotel and our room was clean and well kept. The beds were very comfortable and the AC was very quiet. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Airport and local free shuttles were a huge plus a

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Mostly everything (see my experience comments).
Cons: Nothing to note.
Location: Great location for me and free shuttles sealed the deal.
Excellent staff, very prompt and attentive. Restaurant was also excellent with great food at good prices and friendly staff. Didn't use the indoor pool but it looked very nice. The free morning breakfast was more than needed to get you day going, with hot eggs and meats along with fruits, cereals, etc. Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean but small

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Small beds but clean liked the firm and soft Lanier pillows dirty floor between bed and wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. I was disappointed in the location of the room but that was my fault for not asking to move. Our stay was one night so it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roscoe,IL

Nice hotel with free hot breakfast

Posted Jan 28, 2016
I was attending a conference at the holiday inn and accidentally booked the holiday inn Express instead of the holiday inn. I was pleasantly surprised. It's a clean hotel with a pleasant staff. I actually think it was nicer than the Holiday inn. They have a nice hot breakfast with tasty cinnamon rolls. The breakfast was every bit as good as the buffet breakfast at the Holiday Inn. They also have a nice happy hour/reception. I had to walk about 15 feet from the Holiday inn express to the Holiday inn for my conference. (That is where the pool is too). The workout room is small but it wasn't busy. I would stay here again. A nice option especially if you have a conference at the Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and willing to accommodate my needs for travel and shuttle to nearby location. Good price and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2015 by FOM, Hotel Management
Your feedback is music to our ears. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in; I will happily share it with the entire team. You will certainly have an excellent stay with us whenever there is an opportunity to serve you again, please revisit.