Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
When booking it said room would have microwave and refrigerator they are only in certain room Not all rooms have them. We landed up with a room without other than that it was a great stay and staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself looks like it's been updated however the rooms and hallways need major updates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear of your poor experience with us due to your opinions of the rooms and hallways needing updates. We wish we could of made your stay more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Prairie, WI

Overpriced and under delivered.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to 6 Flags.
Cons: Fix clearly needed repairs and for the room rate add a fridge and safe to the room.
Location: 6 Flags and retaurants.
Room rate was quite pricey per night but the room did not have a refrigerator nor a safe. The threshold between the room and bathroom had torn carpeting and in the middle of the night I stepped on an exposed carpet tack. When we checked in two employees were having a loud personal conversation behind the desk and when we checked out no one asked us how our stay was nor thanked us for coming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent business hotel, very noisy plumbing

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Room, parking, check-in, lobby, location were all great.
Cons: Plumbing for noise reduction or go back to normal quiet-flush toilets.
Location: Lot's of restaurants nearby. Close to Interstate 94.
This is a Holiday Inn property, so all the basics are covered nicely. Everything worked well. There was one important criteria where they sadly failed: they use the newer toilet technology that when flushed, it uses a fast-evacuation compressed water method that is extremely noisy. So, if you are looking for a good night's sleep, bring earplugs or book another hotel. All through the night, one could hear the other rooms' toilets flushing. Very loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South side

Gurnee

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Day trip getaway. Great location. Lots of activities close to hotel. Shuttle to mall and theme park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good rate for Labor Day weekend

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok for the price on Labor Day weekend. Great outlet mall, six flags and eateries all within reach. The room was not what we asked for, and the washroom ceiling above the tub had water damage so the ceiling was yucky. The room was overall clean but a bit out dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not going back

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Besides the fact that there was a big brown stain on the middle of the bed sheet, the bed was completely uncomfortable and the fact that my family was scared awake at 1:15 am because the fire alarm went off for about 10 minutes and we had to evacuate (which no one ever told us what exactly happened) the room/hotel was just alright.
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jan from Lodi wi

Nice room. Pool not open.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was to visit family with my 3yr. old grandson. We chose this hotel for it's closeness and so I could take him swimming. When we checked in we were told the pool was closed all weekend for maintence. The room was nice but we were really disappointed about the pool.