Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent business hotel, very noisy plumbing

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Room, parking, check-in, lobby, location were all great.
Cons: Plumbing for noise reduction or go back to normal quiet-flush toilets.
Location: Lot's of restaurants nearby. Close to Interstate 94.
This is a Holiday Inn property, so all the basics are covered nicely. Everything worked well. There was one important criteria where they sadly failed: they use the newer toilet technology that when flushed, it uses a fast-evacuation compressed water method that is extremely noisy. So, if you are looking for a good night's sleep, bring earplugs or book another hotel. All through the night, one could hear the other rooms' toilets flushing. Very loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not going back

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Besides the fact that there was a big brown stain on the middle of the bed sheet, the bed was completely uncomfortable and the fact that my family was scared awake at 1:15 am because the fire alarm went off for about 10 minutes and we had to evacuate (which no one ever told us what exactly happened) the room/hotel was just alright.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Comfortable bed and spacious room. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Nice hotel and staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I needed to have sir- conditioning in at night to be comfortable. I found that keeping it continuously on made for best sleeping conditions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with shuttle

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Holiday Inn Gurnee was a great hotel at a reasonable price. Really liked that the shuttle is free and willing to take you anywhere within 5 miles. Everything is very close so its a great location right off the highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet... Room was comfy, staff were polite
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here the night before the Spartan Race. It was a very nice hotel. Clean, nice décor, great pool, nice staff.
5 out of 5
by leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Front desk staff inexperienced. Ordered pizza and told front desk twice that we were at pool for the pizza to be delivered there, yet they let pizza guy go to our room and of course we weren't there...we were at the pool. Confusion on shuttle picking us up from 6 Flags. Front desk said they would pick us up early if we called, but when we called they said we'd have to wait 11/2 hours. Took a cab back.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
I would give this hotel 5 stars but my sister forgot her sandals in the room and when we came back to the hotel to pick them up, they "disappeared". Comfy beds though