Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muncie, IN

Hotel was close to our Grandchildren's home

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The management, the staff,
Location: Location was near our Grandchldren.
Hotel was very noisy, kids running up and down the hall until after 11 pm, and we could hear every thing they wer saying as they were yelling. The restaurant staff was very slow and many people were quick to tell us that they were waiting for 45 minutes to get their food order, so they just left. We went to another restaurant in the town instead. When our room was serviced, we were shorted on the number of towels, and when we asked for more deaffe` coffee pods the desk only had 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Newly renovated, nice rooms, good food

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Newly renovated rooms, good breakfast, kids eat free
Location: Right off the interstate, close to shops, food and gas.
Rooms and lobby nicely renovated. Comfortable beds. Good restaurant style breakfast and kids eat free. Big indoor pool. Nice staff. Just stayed for a quick overnight on the way to Chicago. Quick 20-30 min drive into the city.
2 out of 5
by RUBEN

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Ruben, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. I am sorry to see that you seem to have not enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you can stay with us again in the future and enjoy a better experience. Thank you,
2 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was supposed to have a joining rooms with my friend and his family we did not have joining rooms the pool is dirty the hot tub and a scum line around it there's people screaming and yelling throughout the evening and especially in the early morning hours there's people smoking marijuana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by david

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall stay was nice. Improvements, however, need to be made with the room key system. Room key cards were inoperable 1 hour before checkout making going to and from the room difficult. The tub in the bathroom needs to be wider for two people to use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for a wrestling tournament. The hotel was being remodeled. But even during that was very clean and looked great. Staff was great and helpfull.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
They were remodeling and everything was a mess. To add insult to injury the fire alarm m went off late at night and emptied the hotel!! Cops and Firemen were there for over an hour!!!!!!! False alarm! They were working on the walls and installing a new tile floor and it was dusty and nasty. We will not stay in this hotel again and neither will any of our friends! Don Rosenthal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place should have been renovated years ago.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Not to the standards of the holiday inn brand. Dirty, dated and needing a lot of TLC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels