Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Fridge didn't work, telephone did not either. Bubbles under paint on walls. Was not dirty, but sure didn't feel clean enough to walk around barefoot. Staff was nice and that's about it. I am not too picky, so unless you are used to roadside motels, I would not recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conference or Visiting Vacation

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice faiclities. Fabulous pools. Wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy them. Just a one night stop for us, but I would come back and stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Its like a tropical oasis inside! :) The hot tub and pool are nice. If you go at night you have the place to yourself and can chill out with the zen music they play.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again if I needed to be in that area.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good. The pool and hot tub need to be cleaned more often, a lot of dirt around the pool edges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel...pool was closed

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Overall very nice hotel, rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Bar and restaurant area was nice. I would not stay hete again though as the pool area was closed for the weekend due to an engagement party which also led to the bar and restaurant closing earlyone of the nights. There was no notification that the pool would be closed until we checked in, wewould have stayed elsewhere in the area if we hadknown they were going to close down all the amenities for the weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place and cost effective

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is my go to location when traveling for work. The hotel has all the ammenties for business or leisure travel. The beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while traveling for work. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Zack at the front desk was very friendly.
Cons: The rest of the staff, the family hottub, the soundproofing between the banquet room and the third floor, the information provided upon check-in
Upon arrival to the hotel, I went to the check-in desk, where a rather rude woman checked me in. She didn't direct me to my room or tell me anything about the hotel. We found our room and the room itself was clean and decent. The paperwork that I had to sign at check in said kids eat free at the restaurant. When I went downstairs to confirm this, I was told that only applies to breakfast, even though there was a dinner menu in the hotel information book. We went into the holidome and looked around and were disappointed to see a fairly small pool and a "whirlpool" which had no bubbling jets and was more like a bathtub. The one working whirlpool was adults only. The worst part of the experience, however, was the room location. We were on the third floor, which is apparently located directly above the banquet room. Starting at about 8pm, we felt like we had a quinceanera going on in our hotel room. There was no soundproofing between the banquet hall where the quinceanera was taking place and our room. We could hear all the music and the various announcements on the microphone. This went on until midnight. I walked the length of the third floor hallway and the entire floor was loud. I have no idea how they can even PUT guests on this floor!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Staff are just terrible.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
From the front desk clerk to the restaurant staff, all very rude and uncaring. The only nice people were the hotel cleaning staff. The hotel definetley needs updating. Not goid value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

That tropical feeling close to home

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel was nice in general. It was overpriced. I have gotten alot more for much less other places, but it wasnt bad. There were ALOT of people swimming there who didn't have wristbands and weren't hotel guests. The staff didn't do anything about it. The food at the restaurant, McKennas, inside was excellent. The rooms are a bit small, but the beds were extrememy clean and comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Dated hotel close to Highway

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get good air-conditioner units in the rooms and mechanical ventilation in the bathroom.
Location: It is close to the highway which would be good for a stopover.
The hotel is dated, I stayed in one of the rooms at the pool area, which meant there was a strong pool oder in the room. Moreover the air-conditioner was insufficient to get the room at an acceptable temperature 70F, which meant that it was hot during the night and I slept badly. There is no technical ventilation in the bathroom.