Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Its like a tropical oasis inside! :) The hot tub and pool are nice. If you go at night you have the place to yourself and can chill out with the zen music they play.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel...pool was closed

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Overall very nice hotel, rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Bar and restaurant area was nice. I would not stay hete again though as the pool area was closed for the weekend due to an engagement party which also led to the bar and restaurant closing earlyone of the nights. There was no notification that the pool would be closed until we checked in, wewould have stayed elsewhere in the area if we hadknown they were going to close down all the amenities for the weekend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Staff are just terrible.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
From the front desk clerk to the restaurant staff, all very rude and uncaring. The only nice people were the hotel cleaning staff. The hotel definetley needs updating. Not goid value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

That tropical feeling close to home

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel was nice in general. It was overpriced. I have gotten alot more for much less other places, but it wasnt bad. There were ALOT of people swimming there who didn't have wristbands and weren't hotel guests. The staff didn't do anything about it. The food at the restaurant, McKennas, inside was excellent. The rooms are a bit small, but the beds were extrememy clean and comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Dated hotel close to Highway

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get good air-conditioner units in the rooms and mechanical ventilation in the bathroom.
Location: It is close to the highway which would be good for a stopover.
The hotel is dated, I stayed in one of the rooms at the pool area, which meant there was a strong pool oder in the room. Moreover the air-conditioner was insufficient to get the room at an acceptable temperature 70F, which meant that it was hot during the night and I slept badly. There is no technical ventilation in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant surprise

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room had holes in the carpet, ceiling falling a part, and worst of all roaches all around the pool. The guests were loud, children out of control, people arguing and being confrontational...I would never go back
4 out of 5
by Rosalia from San Diego

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
I left my IPad in the hotel restaurant and Mr.Jose the waiter turned it in. Thank you Mr. Jose for your honesty.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
This should be listed as a motel not a hotel. It was a old motel that they enclosed, the rooms are very old and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel to attend a professional workshop. It more than met my needs for the intended purpose.
1 out of 5
by steven m from Mchenry

Hotel needs to be condemned

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is the dirtiest nastiest place I've ever seen. They checked me into two rooms that were gross feces on the walls and floors water soaked carpeting, mildew and walls with peeling paint nasty.I requested a refund and got the heck out of there I do not recommend this place to anyone