Ratings based on 1,948 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, centric location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Walking distance to mile, millennial park, museums. New, sparkling clean, very friendly staff, very kid friendly hotel. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great Hotel, friendly staff, clean, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Perfect! Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Excellent place to stay in Chicago. Great location, very, clean, great amenities, very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, please come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Great for families

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Perfect place for families wanting to be somewhat close to the Mag Mile. Suite is spacious and kitchen is suitable for dining in (microwave and hotplate provided). Indoor swimming pool was nice. Free breakfast was very tasty and had much to offer beyond traditional continental breakfasts that most chains offer. Only complaint is the elevators. Had to wait 3-5 minutes each time we left and then one went out of service for half our stay. Ended up waiting 7-10 minutes each time and squeezing into jammed elevator cars each time regardless of going up or down. Additional tip, use spot hero app to find nearby parking for half the $60 fee charged at hotel. Very nice stay overall, we would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are happy to see that overall you had a great stay with us! We are sorry if the elevator issue inconvenienced you in any way, but hope that our managers escorting folks to our back of house elevator alleviated some of the congestion. Please come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great location in the city!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great stay! Friendly staff, updated suites, good breakfast, and perfect location! Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, please come see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very central to everything Magnificent Mi

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Staff at the front reception were very pleasant. Kitchen had everything for a short stay and the social on the 6th floor was an unexpected bonus.
Cons: better pillows Offer a cappuccino machine for coffee in main area even if we pay per cup. Add some dish soap so we can wash up a few items
Location: Around the corner is Eataly..great sandwiches to take back The Purple Pig has room if you sit at the bar tables. Try the pig ears with kale.
This was our first stay at this Homewood Suite but we will return. Not only the convenient location but having a suite with a modern kitchen made our stay more like home. The complementary breakfast was standard fare but very substantial and changed slightly each day of our 5 day stay. The suite was very comfortable and spacious. Prepare for a very firm couch...a few throw cushions would be a good touch. Unlike some higher end hotels, the lighting in the main living space was very nice, diffuse and still bright enough to read or enjoy TV. The room was also very quiet despite being right downtown. I would suggest that they invest in better pillows. Although I am used to soft pillows, each day I awoke with a kink in my neck. However that is a small item to the very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review! We appreciate your comments, and are sure it will assist our future guests! Quick note, we do offer dish soap for the suites, and are sorry if yours did not have one. Looking forward to having you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Everything was perfect

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Usually I worry about cleanness but this hotel was just neat!!!!! Breakfast was very nice. Everything is a walking distance. I did not use the valet parking, the is a lot of garages around for $45 per night. Chicago is a beautiful city, you can ride a taxi for $7 to go everywhere from the hotel or just walk 10-15 min. The entrance door don't look to nice but at the lobby everything Is diferent. This hotel was a very good decision for my trip. I really recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you perfect review We appreciate your parking comments regarding parking and are sure it will assist our future guests! See you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to shopping and the Navy Pier. Friendly staff.
Cons: The bed was very close to the walls, but you do have an extra room and kitchenette. Too bad we didn't use it.
This was a nice, clean hotel close to shopping and the Navy Pier. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! Breakfast was good with many choices. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to see that you found our location convenient and that we treated you well! Come see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and Comfortable!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Downtown Chicago close to many activities and restaurants, spaciousness of suite and its cleanliness were big hits with us!
Location: Eataly, great restaurants and great shopping!
We moved rooms due to television not working in bedroom and they gave us a lovely upgrade to a larger suite...beautiful! Warm breakfast, kitchen facilities in room and private closed bathtub and toilet area from powder room was appreciated! We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Excellent! We're glad that you had a great experience with us, please come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Winter in Chi-town

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
We visit Chicago quite often and wanted to try a different hotel. Everything was spot on. I would stay here again!!!! The area around the hotel is terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Awesome! We hope that you'll now be a loyal guest of ours, and can't wait to have you back again! Thank you for your review!