Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice hotel our room was upgraded, only issues was one of the toilets didn't work well. Great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very nice hotel. Good food. WiFi worked great. Felt like home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Close to Naval base.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel super clean, relaxing, with great staff! Breakfast was delish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Value

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Loved the pool. Really enjoyed the breakfasts. The room was very very nice.
Cons: Housekeeping, as stated above.
Beautiful hotel with a lovely indoor pool, great breakfasts, well more than adequate rooms and a nice staff. We had some issues with the housekeeping for our room, though, and housekeeping was often not done at all until very late in the day. All in all, though, this is a minor issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will need chiropractor

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
What a joke suite should of had king and 2 full beds but got pull out couch with a 2 " mattress and king. The front desk said because of 9 o'clock check-in that she would get us in the suite we should have. When to the city all day when I returned told no rooms and I would be sleeping on a 2" mattress again. Same front desk women that said she would fix the mix up told me I should of talk to the morning staff if I actually heated the room I paid for best of luck of you dare try chiropractor's visit will be necessary!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Roomy For Dad & His Three Teen Boys!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Loved staying here! This was the second time we made a road trip to an area amusement park and stayed overnight here afterwards prior to heading back home. We had a two bedroom suite, which was great for myself and my three teenage boys. The boys spent two hours in the pool after we arrived mid-evening while I relaxed, unwound on a king size bed and watched football. Room was quiet and very clean, and the two bathrooms allowed us to get ready quickly in the morning. Check-in took less than a minute, literally, and the staff was great. Breakfast had a lot to choose from, both hot and cold items, and the boys loved getting the day started on a full stomach. Finally, a touch that I really loved is that my king size bed had two standard sized pillows and two longer, body-sized pillows. This was a really great touch as I'm used to using a body pillow at home and it made for a wonderful nights sleep. All in all, it couldn't get much better than our stay here at the Homewood Suites. If you're in the area, save the time and just book here...it's money well spent and you won't regret your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The last time I was at Homewood Suites, they had upgraded the front lobby. Well lit and felt welcome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home comforts near Chicago

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was very family friendly. Both of our grandsons enjoyed the separate living room with sofa bed. The price was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a very nice area

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: We went to a very nice bar not far from here called Half Day Brewing. I would highly recommend it. The reason for the trip though was Great America.
The room is very nice except for the shower. There is very little water pressure. The breakfast is wonderful and the lady that takes care of it is super nice and fantastic!