Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great stay!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice, clean, spacious and quiet room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Liked that the hotel is set up as separate buildings. Elevators are close to entrances and you don't have to walk far to your room
Location: Great location. Quiet area. Easy to get to. Lots of shopping nearby
The staff was very friendly. Was allowed to check in a half hour early. Hotel was extremely clean. Room was spacious and very clean. Just as advertised. Bed and bedding were very comfortable as were the pillows. There was a nice weekday breakfast selection, even better on the weekend. Stayed for 5 days and would absolutely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Fran Prybylo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the Expedia Guest Satisfaction Survey with such wonderful comments. I have taken the liberty of shareing your comments with our team so they may enjoy them also. We are very proud of our hotel and the services we provide and we are delighted you enjoy your stay with us. We are looking forward to providing you the pleasant accommodations and service any time you might be in our area. Kindest Regards, Fran Prybylo Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk was very nice and friendly.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location was ideal for shopping.
Cons: Make sure the ice machine gets fixed.
Room was great. Only downside was that the ice machine did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We will be having a renovation soon and our ice machines will be changed. Sorry about the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! Merry Christmas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This is a full service hotel. All the comforts and amenities of home. I was afraid we'd be bothered being right next to the outside door, but the bedroom was so far away that there was no problem. The bathroom tub was clean enough to bathe in. The only thing I thought was a bit off-putting was that the kitchen soap and the lotion in the bathroom had both been used. I understand the need to eliminate waste, but maybe do what the restaurants do . . . fill up the partially used bottles from a big, economy sized one so they APPEAR new! 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Merry Christmas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
for the price this hotel is 5 star wow
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating!!! Merry Christmas!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable!

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the dinner and it made my evening so relaxing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating. I hope you have a Merry Christmas!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan City

Homewood Suites, Schaumberg

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and manager. The breakfast was great.
Cons: I think as a Owner of a business things should be check once a mounth even if rooms are not used. This is what we do. It would greatly help.
Location: Many things to do, shopping, Medeivel Times great restuarents.
We would very much tell and friends and family to come to Homewood Suites. The staff was kind and helpful. They have a great connt. breakfast many items to choose from. Our stay was a short one. The rooms clean and well as the bath room. The only problem we had was while in bed the ceiling fan came apart, we told the staff and the manager was caring was happy to take care of us. I would rate this hotel 10 if it was possible.we will return to Homewood Suites again. Happy to share Kim and Dave
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very nice review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night attendant was very rude and uncarring.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The property and the area were great, unfortunately, the night front desk was rude, and uncaring. The morning attendant at the breakfast area was also very rude. I was sorry to see that because the Homewood Suites personnel are normally very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I was disappointed to read your review!! I will be sharing your experience with my team in our weekly meeting. That is unacceptable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel