Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Liked that the hotel is set up as separate buildings. Elevators are close to entrances and you don't have to walk far to your room
Location: Great location. Quiet area. Easy to get to. Lots of shopping nearby
The staff was very friendly. Was allowed to check in a half hour early. Hotel was extremely clean. Room was spacious and very clean. Just as advertised. Bed and bedding were very comfortable as were the pillows. There was a nice weekday breakfast selection, even better on the weekend. Stayed for 5 days and would absolutely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk was very nice and friendly.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location was ideal for shopping.
Cons: Make sure the ice machine gets fixed.
Room was great. Only downside was that the ice machine did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We will be having a renovation soon and our ice machines will be changed. Sorry about the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This is a full service hotel. All the comforts and amenities of home. I was afraid we'd be bothered being right next to the outside door, but the bedroom was so far away that there was no problem. The bathroom tub was clean enough to bathe in. The only thing I thought was a bit off-putting was that the kitchen soap and the lotion in the bathroom had both been used. I understand the need to eliminate waste, but maybe do what the restaurants do . . . fill up the partially used bottles from a big, economy sized one so they APPEAR new! 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Merry Christmas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan City

Homewood Suites, Schaumberg

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and manager. The breakfast was great.
Cons: I think as a Owner of a business things should be check once a mounth even if rooms are not used. This is what we do. It would greatly help.
Location: Many things to do, shopping, Medeivel Times great restuarents.
We would very much tell and friends and family to come to Homewood Suites. The staff was kind and helpful. They have a great connt. breakfast many items to choose from. Our stay was a short one. The rooms clean and well as the bath room. The only problem we had was while in bed the ceiling fan came apart, we told the staff and the manager was caring was happy to take care of us. I would rate this hotel 10 if it was possible.we will return to Homewood Suites again. Happy to share Kim and Dave
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very nice review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homewood Suites review

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Restaurants, shopping.
Good location, near lots of restaurants, and shopping. Hotel is very quiet and outside has beautiful landscaping. Rooms have ample space, big vanity in bathroom as well as nice size closet. The bed was a bit too firm for me. The sofa was a modern style, and also a bit too firm. There was chair and ottoman that was very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning had a good array of choices. If in the area I would definitely stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Will Stay Again

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Accommodations.
Cons: management stlyes
Location: Streets of Schaumburg, Woodfield Mall
This hotel ended up being better than expected! The rooms were clean and tidy. The only issue we encountered was during our 3rd night there, someone occupied the room next door and started playing annoying, loud, bass-filled music. We had to call the office 3 times to get them to call the room next door and get them to turn the music down. Disappointing how non-confrontational management was when hotel rules were being broken. Other than the music, we had a great time and were very impressed with the accommodations: all plates and bowls, pans, silverware, dishwasher, no oven though. Very impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Thank you for the 5 star review!! I apologize that you had loud neighbors and yes something should have been done about it. I won't allow one guest to disrupt another guests stay. I'm so sorry you had to deal with that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to mall

Posted Aug 22, 2016
There is no hot tub despite pictures of one on listing sites, very crowded and huge party disturbed our sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel was very nice, well maintained, and had excellent, courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Woodfield Mall

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Hotel pool, dining
Just minutes to the mall, restaurants and other retail stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff ruined the stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Had the room booked for the weekend, didn't get in till late Friday and was informed that they gave my room away. Then was told "we don't have anymore,sorry there's nothing we can do." After I threw a fit they finally obliged and "let me" stay. Then the next morning with the do not disturb sign on the door the cleaning staff just walked in as I was getting out of the shower. The whole time I felt as if they were doing me a favor by letting me stay, will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous!! I'm sorry you had issues with your stay. I would need your info before I can really comment. Take Care!