Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hotel Arista

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Amazing hotel in quiet location. Excellent room and one of the best hotels that we have booked through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Wonderful hotel! Luxurious & friendly.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything! We were excited from the moment we were greeted at the door and saw how beautiful the surroundings were. It was truly luxurious.
Cons: Absolutely nothing!
Location: We especially enjoyed going to Top Golf and dining in town which was so easy to get to.
We came to Naperville for NCAA track nationals and chose this hotel at random. We were very pleasantly surprised that we had picked a winner. Everything about the hotel was fabulous from the personnel to the accommodations. We so enjoyed our stay that we hated to leave and were regretful that we probably would never have a reason to return to Naperville and stay again at the Hotel Arista.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice and very modern

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Clean and comfortable, the staff was very polite. It was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff and ammenities

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location and ammenities
Cons: Cost of coffee shop items.
Staff and everyone we came in contact with were extremely friendly and willing to assist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a recent review. I am glad to hear our team was extremely courtesy. We also appreciate the feedback regarding our coffee shop. We hope that the future changes we make will wow you during your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Modern room and amenities. Close to Rt 59 And downtown Naperville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review! We hope you will decide to stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Amazing staff, great restaurants on campus, overall a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a recent review regarding your stay. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The room was the perfect get easy we were looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a raving review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville IL

Not what I expected for the price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Room layout.
Location: Good location, easy to exit, enter the highway.
The staff is very helpful, engaging, and nice. The lobby area is great. The parking is a little confusing - in the parking garage all the spots say "for customers only" - which I thought was ambiguous. There was little or no signage as to how to get to the hotel from the parking garage. The room was clean but dusty. There were 2 queen beds but only one chair to sit and watch tv. The desk in the room was very small and the outlets were located under the desk - not in a convenient spot. Overall, there are other hotels that are less expensive that I feel are much nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Bob Thank you for posting a review regarding your experience. I appreciate the feedback since we would not be able to make improvements without it. I have passed of your concerns and hope that we can accommodate these in the future. I hope you will decide to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Two night stay for my sons wedding

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Facilities offered in the building or on the property grounds - ie. Spa, Hair Salon, bar,casual restaurant, coffee shop, elegant dining,fitness center
Cons: Access to lobby from the underground parking area either needs reworking or better signage as to how to do it without passing through the banquet area
Location: Directly off the I-88 tollway & Route 59 exit.
Arrived during a minor snow storm. I could not see the valet stand. I found out later that the Hotel courtesy van was parked right in front of it obscuring it from sight. So I parked on my own in the underground garage NOT a big deal. HOWEVER I then had to get my luggage from there to the lobby...not a pleasant task. Later that evening after the wedding rehearsal, the driver of said courtesy van could not be located to transport us to the dinner location (which is on the property but in a stand alone building). We ended up walking to it in the snow and very cold weather
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Maggie Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay with us in December for your sons wedding. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed the property. I was disappointed to see that we fell short of expectations with our bell staff and I can assure you that we are working diligently to improve. If you would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Disappointing Outrageously Priced Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The decor was contemporary modern tacky with ugly orange furniture. The wifi was unreliable. This hotel did not come close to reaching my expectations. Extremely disappointed in my stay. Outrageous nightly price for zero complementary ammenties. The walls seemed paper thin. For $250/night I shouldn't hear the guests in the next room. I will be sure to never recommend this hotel in the future. I will never be staying at this hotel or a hotel owned by the same company in the future.