Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Amazing staff, great restaurants on campus, overall a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a recent review regarding your stay. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The room was the perfect get easy we were looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a raving review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville IL

Not what I expected for the price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Room layout.
Location: Good location, easy to exit, enter the highway.
The staff is very helpful, engaging, and nice. The lobby area is great. The parking is a little confusing - in the parking garage all the spots say "for customers only" - which I thought was ambiguous. There was little or no signage as to how to get to the hotel from the parking garage. The room was clean but dusty. There were 2 queen beds but only one chair to sit and watch tv. The desk in the room was very small and the outlets were located under the desk - not in a convenient spot. Overall, there are other hotels that are less expensive that I feel are much nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Bob Thank you for posting a review regarding your experience. I appreciate the feedback since we would not be able to make improvements without it. I have passed of your concerns and hope that we can accommodate these in the future. I hope you will decide to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Two night stay for my sons wedding

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Facilities offered in the building or on the property grounds - ie. Spa, Hair Salon, bar,casual restaurant, coffee shop, elegant dining,fitness center
Cons: Access to lobby from the underground parking area either needs reworking or better signage as to how to do it without passing through the banquet area
Location: Directly off the I-88 tollway & Route 59 exit.
Arrived during a minor snow storm. I could not see the valet stand. I found out later that the Hotel courtesy van was parked right in front of it obscuring it from sight. So I parked on my own in the underground garage NOT a big deal. HOWEVER I then had to get my luggage from there to the lobby...not a pleasant task. Later that evening after the wedding rehearsal, the driver of said courtesy van could not be located to transport us to the dinner location (which is on the property but in a stand alone building). We ended up walking to it in the snow and very cold weather
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Maggie Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay with us in December for your sons wedding. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed the property. I was disappointed to see that we fell short of expectations with our bell staff and I can assure you that we are working diligently to improve. If you would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Modern, clean design. Excellent housekeeping staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Terrific hotel. Would stay again. Great location. The staff was great as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great room and great service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
They did not honor our reservation from Hotels.com and were not able to give us a room. It was 11pm at night and I had to drive an hour to find a hotel. Horrible customer service and you can not to do that to a woman traveling alone in a city at night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here many times, the only complaint We had was there were beetle bugs in several places in our room, desk drawer, floor, ceiling, glass walls, we did report it.