Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice whenever we had a question and our room was very nice and we had a good view of the Willis Tower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Ok stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Overall it was an ok stay. I was in town for an audition this weekend. Only issue I had was the hose on my shower head was broken and I was unaware of a $100 refundable fee for room damage (Expedia did not disclose). The staff promptly and politely gave me another room due to the shower issue. I give it 3 1/2
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Beautiful south loop hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
My boyfriend came in from out of town and we both stayed at Hotel Blake for the first time and I can say that we both absolutely loved our stay! Every one of the staff members we encountered were helpful and polite. The doormen were amazing and had great recommendations. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was huge and the shower was amazing. I enjoyed the intimate and comfortable feel this hotel has compared to some of the larger, busier hotels you find downtown. There were plenty of shops and restaraunts within walking distance and it was very easy to get around to city attractions by cab. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Expedia asks for a review by answering four quick questions. This is misleading as they also require a "write about your experience" section. Not the first time I've been misled by Expedia. Hotel Blake however was very good - although a bit worn in some areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
4 adults stayed very comfortably in a double room. Staff was attentive and great to work with. Location inside south part of loop was very convenient for shopping, dining and sight-seeing. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales, Australia

Wonderful staff, excellent location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Excellently located, just two blocks from the L that accesses Midway Airport. Easy walking distance to downtown locations including Cloud Gate! Room was spacious but very dark. Lighting was not great. Beds were comfortable, bathroom good, all lobby staff were great. Noise from the street was loud, but this may have been enhanced by roadworks outside the hotel. Excellent food located just next door - and you can access it without going into the chilly Chicago weather!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Charming hotel in a great location. Staff was friendly and restaurant is quite good. The only reason I gave facilities a 4 was because one of the two elevators was out of service all week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice Hotel - plenty of things to do in the area. Close to Grant Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I would stay here again without question. My only criticism is the bath towels were undersized. Otherwise I would've given it a perfect score. The restaurant Melissa next door was great, too. Wonderful breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, new york

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Location: Transportation and eateries all nearby.
Helpful and friendly staff. Good food. Large and comfortable room. Overall, everything you want in a hotel.