Ratings based on 2,247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

One of the best hotel for staying in Chicago

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Super spacious rooms, nice furnitures, large bathroom, great room finishing, courteous and smiling staff, great location in the Loop, HBO, not so expensive overall. Recommended+++
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Rooms are very spacious, beds comfortable.
Location: Close proximity to tons of restaurants and shopping.
Hotel staff was extremely friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great neighborhood, walkable, good restaurants and bars, Meli Cafe is in hotel and wonderful, beautifully restored historic building, clean and spacious room, super-friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zwolle

Midden in de stad.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: De centrale ligging.
Location: Zie boven.
Leuk hotel op loopafstand van winkels en het millenium park. Tip: Pak vanaf het vliegveld de blauwe subway trein en stap uit bij La Salle. Voor een paar dollar sta je dan op een blok lopen vanaf het hotel. Het hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Nice hotel on Printers Row

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Have stayed here four times in three years and it has been consistently first-rate. Exceptionally thoughtful and friendly staff make you feel at home, and the rooms are spacious and well maintained. The neighborhood (Printers Row) has coffee shops and several good restaurants, and is a quiet alternative to the busier areas near the river. Close to the metro (easy connection to airports) and lots of parking options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Affirdable with good location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great location from the blue line and Michigan avenue. It's affordable with a great staff. The bed is comfortable. Nothing fancy and a little tired in the condition of the bathroom but I would and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Fabulous and beautiful

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great stay. Great location and great room. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location in downtown. Close to waterfront.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This was a great hotel all around.?the rooms were modern, clean, and spacious. There was a great restaurant on the first floor. We felt safe walking around the neighborhood.!staff were friendly and helpful,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral und doch abseits vom Trubel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Ich war in diesem Hotel nun schon zum 4. Mal. Positiv: sehr große, ruhige Zimmer mit großem Bett, großem Bad und angenehmen Ambiente. Nette Mitarbeiter am Empfang, Red Line ist ganz in der Nähe, Blue Line und The Loop, genauso wie Millenium Park sind schnell zu Fuß erreichbar, gerade um die Ecke (Dearborn/Harrison) ist ein großer Parkplatz gelegen (30Dollar/24h). Restaurants und Lebensmittelgeschäft befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe. Negativ: leider gibt es kein Frühstück, allerdings liegt Starbucks vis-a-vis und ein Restaurant ist direkt mit dem Hotel verbunden. Sehr ärgerlich und nervig war dieses Mal der unhöfliche, wichtigtuerische Portier, der einem unter Druck setzen wollte, den Wagen durch ihn parken zu lassen und einem nötigte das Gepäck, natürlich gegen Trinkgeld, von ihm ins Zimmer bringen zu lassen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in heart of city.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The people, valet service, central location.
The people couldn't have been nicer. The room was huge and beautiful though. Bed firm and comfortable. Hotel centrally located. We used their valet parking at $48 a day (which was expensive but worth it). My complaints: -there was no way to make hot water for tea so I had to ask for it at the front desk -the bathroom had no tub only that new fangled shower that was nice but not my thing----the plexiglass comes out only halfway so you never quite feel warm -it would have been nice to have a fridge Again, you could not find nicer service people than at this hotel.