Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel location was great. The staff was extremely helpful and we will be staying here again when we are back in Chicago. Concierge service was particularly excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: friendly staff. this includes lady at front desk who checked us in, as well ass doormen and housekeeping staff. also, wonderful location.
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping, restaurants and sightseeing.
Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. Close to Michigan Ave shopping, as well as State Street. If you catch the train in from O`Hare or from Midway, the subway station for either train is less than a 10 minute walk from hotel. Tons of restaurants nearby, infact Smith and Wollensky`s is across driveway from Hotel. will certainly plan on staying here on my next trip to Chicago. Also, House of Blues across driveway. Great place for a meal or just to have a drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Price was excellent for a two night stay.
Cons: The mattress cover in our room needs to be replaced -- sides were torn.
Unique hotel in a great location. Perfect as a launch point for everything we wanted to do in Chicago on our short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, central, modern hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great centrally located hotel. Spacious clean comfortable rooms with all necessary amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Staff was extremely pleasant. Location close to enter net and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great experience and perfect location. Will definitely book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We enjoyed our weekend downtown. The room was clean and spacious. The check-in went smoothly check out also. We love this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Chicago

Posted Dec 17, 2016
No negatives. Great location near state and walker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel, perfect location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean & staff was friendly & accommodating. Location was perfect, super close to all the shops, restaurants & night life.
First visit to Chicago was great. Hotels location was perfect, right by the river. Walking distance to shopping, all the best restaurants and clubs. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, Indiana

perfect location!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: very comfortable bed with a nice city view.
Location: I Couldn't have a pick a better hotel to do my Thanksgiving and Black Friday shopping, all the big stores where within minutes from the hotel.
Loved this hotel the atmosphere was very family friendly and the staff were friendly and courteous. I will definitely book this hotel again.