Ratings based on 4,078 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Bridge, NJ

Centrally located

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: They were centrally located to most of the attractions that we wanted to see. There were plenty of restaurants in the area.
Cons: I felt that the price of their breakfast was a tad high compared to what options are available nearby.
Location: The House of Blues was right across the driveway. The Riverwalk is visible from a few of the rooms and on the other side of the block.
We arrived from a super early flight and even though they did not have to, they allowed us to check in a few hours earlier, earlier than their check out time. This set the tone for the rest of our trip. They did everything that we expected a hotel to do and have, but their initiative to make us comfortable really stood out to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good downtown location, right by the river

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff was so nice and professional. I love it and will be staying there from now on
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We all very much appreciate your kind words and always look to provide every guest with a relaxed, yet suitable experience while you are with us. We appreciate your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb location

Posted May 16, 2017
Great front desk service, superb location walking distance to all the downtown action. The crews at the platinum/gold member's lounge totally need some re training and manners. Besides that all is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 12, 2017
Great room! Only complaint is the mattress -- felt like laying in a hole. Needs to be flipped or changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

anniversary

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Our stay was amazing. Hotel was perfect staff was very helpful. Our lovely young lady who checked us in was amazing and sent gift to us for our anniversary. Tye was her name and she is fabulous. We would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
The hotel is at a convenient location in downtown with most of the biggest attractions and good restaurants near by. With excellent facilities and an ideal location such as this, I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

At this price, no free WiFi?

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Good staff.
Cons: In this day and age, no one charges for WiFi any more.
Location: House of Blues is in the same complex, lots of restaurant choices and entertainment, Chicago Theatre, etc.
Nice hotel, fairly modern bordering on a little dated. I was there for a charity function at the House of Blues next door and because that weekend is always booked, they jacked the rates! Usually $169/night on Expedia was $280! Add in asking me to pay for WiFi is an insult on top of that price. While I would stay there again at the $169 price, there are many other better hotel choices within blocks that I would try first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location. Stayed here before and was nice.
Location: Everything within walking distance.
Nice hotel, clean. Friendly staff. Only bad thing was we wanted a cab at 6:00 a.m., two cabs parked outside but nobody inside the cars and no one around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel was very nice & the location was perfect! My only complaint was the food that we ordered from room service wasn't very good. The chicken on my salad was burnt. Wish we had a fridge in the room! Overall a very nice hotel & very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to the major attractions

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The rooms were large and very modern.
Cons: During our stay there were carpenters protesting outside on the sidewalk. It would have been nice if they weren't blocking the sidewalk.
My wife and I stayed here for an extended weekend to see all the attractions in Chicago and we were within walking distance to everything we wanted to see.