Ratings based on 3,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Overnight for a show

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Short walk from Michigan avenue.
Rooms are very small, but quite comfortable. Centrally located. Perfect for a get away weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very nice staff who left chocolates in my room along with a personalized welcome note
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington IN


Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: its close to rain forest cafe
Top three reasons not to stay here: 1. tiny rooms. you feel cramped. I stayed just by myself in a Queen and it felt like a twin bed. 2. hallway smells like BAD BODY ODOR. Makes you want to puke right before you enter your hotel 3. Amenities. Wait, what amenities? garbage. No comped breakfast. Everything a la carte. For the value received, this hotel should be in the $50-$75 a night range. If you are paying in the $100 + range don't stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what you see online is what you get

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean which is a huge plus. Room on the 9th floor had a nice view. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: First room noisy AC and was tiny. The hotel did right by me and switched room to one on the 9th floor which was larger and much nicer, quiet AC!
Location: Good location, walking distance to a lot!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Convenient location with neat building

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We stayed for a quick anniversary trip in October, 2016. Building was nice-very clean with lots of interesting features. Staff was ok from the initial contact through checkout, however no shining stars for customer service. Parking is convenient either at public ramp nearby or an adjacent hotel for routine Chicago daily rates. We requested a wake up call and never received one. All in all its a nice place and I'm glad we stayed there, but we are unlikely to return based on poor customer service interactions and the abundance of other good hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel In River North Area

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The Hotel Is Elegant and Professional. Full of Classy Style That Compliments The Overall Feel Of The Hotel. The Room is Cozy and Comfy, The Bathroom Is Chic and Spacious. I Had A Great Stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel/service I have ever received in life

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Worst customer service ever in my life
Came to check in early in the morning and they said they did not had any rooms available to come in after 1 p.m. Due to work I was not able to come in until 8 p.m. and then they told that they have good and bad news for me. Bad one is they don't have any rooms for me due to flood on one floor but the good news is they have another hotel for me 20 minutes away with car in China town ( umm I don't think so). So I tried to talk to then to see why no one bothered to call me earlier and let me know about this issue and that all of my colleges were staying there but they would not listed. Talked to manager and he said there is absolutely nothing they can do for me, while lady next to me was checking in her room seemed to be just fine. Oh and on top of that she didn't like the floor so they moved her to lower floor. So now you tell me what kind of service is to return customer you told to come back and didn't bother to call until I came in late to check in. And on top of that you check in other people and not just check in you change the floors for them while you tell me you have no rooms and I have to find another hotel on my own (if I don't want to go China town). Oh and then on top of that since it was booked via Expedia they wouldn't refund me I had to call Expedia and tell them I never checked in ask for the refund. I travel couple of times a month and I have been to many many hotels in States and outside of States and this so far has WORST EXPERIENCE EVER IN MY LIFE!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Stinky gym odor the entire 6th floor

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The room was the size of a cracker box 10x10 full size bed with desk @ the foot of it had to turn sideways to walk between. Bathroom vanity had laminate pealing off & broke. Shower watch out when you step in. stepped in slipped hit the shower wall fell down hit head on shower back wall. No parking had to use other hotels garage. If I was there for more than just 8 hrs to catch my 6am flight I would have found a different hotel! Rm612
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel downtown Chicago

Posted Sep 26, 2016
1st stay in this hotel. Very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location,affordable,clean room,excellent staff!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: location+price+clean
The staff at the front desk accommodate us with a double bed as we checked in.