Ratings based on 3,152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location,affordable,clean room,excellent staff!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: location+price+clean
The staff at the front desk accommodate us with a double bed as we checked in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good location but super small

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms bigger, more counter space in bathroom
Location: great location - can walk to anything. super easy to get an uber or cab as well. lots of restaurants near by. 10 minute walk to rush street.
Hotel was clean and staff was nice but honestly the room was so small it was really hard to be in there with more than 1 person. The bathroom barely had any counter space so we basically had to stay packed up the entire trip because there wasn't any room to get out things out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night at the Hotel Felix

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Make rooms bigger?!
Be prepared for the tiniest rooms! So small, that one of the light switches was behind the headboard of the bed. Bathroom has no counter space at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage des Hotels

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Es gibt keine Schrank. Daher keine ausreichende Möglichkeit Kleidung auf Bügeln zu hängen.
Gute Lage in der Innenstadt. Schnelle Erreichbarkeit von Geschäften und Restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

little boutique hotel near magnificent mile.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location and attractiveness
Cons: see above re my experience
Location: Location is very nice. a few blocks from the magnificient mile. a couple of blocks from galleries and the museum of contemporary art.
the hotel is chic and the staff is courteous and some of them are helpful. the room, billed as cozier, was small but attractive. unfortunately, at bedtime, the TV did not work and no one would answer the front desk phone. Also the window was broken and one of the bedside lights did not work at all. Otherwise the room and bathroom were very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine Except for the Noise

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel itself is very nice. Nicely appointed, polite and helpful staff, good location. The room was small, but not out of the ordinary for what I consider a borderline boutique hotel. The problem was the noise. Our room was directly across from the elevators and you could hear EVERYTHING. Every time the elevator door opened or closed, we heard it. When people were waiting for the elevator and having a perfectly polite conversation, we heard it. And when a group of drunks got "home" at 3am and decided to hang out in the hallway for 15 minutes, you guessed it.....we heard it. So while the hotel itself is perfectly lovely, the noise put quite a damper on what we hoped would be a relaxing night away. If you stay here, do yourself a favor and request a room at the end of the hall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Worth the money

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Overall it's a good place. It has some minor inconveniences. But, hey, nothing is perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

perfect location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location and also very clean
Cons: Air conditioning was a bit noisy
Located magnificent mile, short walk to river and shopping. Close to Navy Pier and all other sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I have stayed here several times this summer and will continue to come back. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the facilities are very nice. Location worked very well with my work schedule.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great location and beds were pretty comfortable. Would stay at this hotel again for sure.