Ratings based on 3,535 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 22, 2017
Stayed here for a week for work. It is very close to the core. The rooms are fairly small but very clean. The front desk staff are very friendly, including the bell staff. The only complaint I have is the noise level - you can easily hear the rooms next door or the elevators. The air con gets pretty loud too. The neighbourhood is quiet during the weekdays but come the weekend, it can be quite loud. Overall, it's a good hotel for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel room is quite small, but the location is pretty nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Mix of old building / beautiful updated hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Rooms are old
Location: In the center of River North
The hotel lobby is beautiful, and the staff were welcoming and professional. As an Expedia gold member, I was gifted truffles and a welcome letter on arrival! Once I got up to my room, the hall and rooms have that "old hotel" "old bleach" smell, and you can tell the building is old because I kept thinking my window was open because I could hear birds chirping! I was glad I got a room on the 11th floor, otherwise I'm sure I could have heard street noise. I got used to the smell pretty quickly and found the bed to be very comfortable. I was traveling alone for business, if I had to share the small room with my husband, it would have been too small. The staff cleaned my room each day very well. However, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to people who suffer from allergies, as I said it's older, so when I dropped something between the bed and the side table, I thought... you know what, I'm not going to go digging for that, just not clean enough. Overall, if you get a good rate, I recommend this hotel! Bonus: there is good coffee in the ground floor and a whole foods just down a block.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Hotel Felix was fine for an overnight business trip. Close enough to downtown and next to some good restaurants. The air vents rattled in my and my business partners room though which surprisingly did make an impact on our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not returning

Posted May 7, 2017
Room was extremely small, Hotel listed as non-smoking, but contained mild smokey odor. Not to mention, the waters you usually pay for provided by the hotel, one had been already used leading me to question how good the room had been cleaned the day before. Overall would not recommend to friends or family to stay. Definitely not staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great people

Posted May 5, 2017
The first night, my room was next to the elevator and there was a drip in the shower. I mentioned that in my initial review regarding check in and first impressions. Within 45 minutes, I received an email from the hotel offering to change my room. Not only did they change it, they upgraded me. Very friendly, thoughtful staff throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice boutique hotel in the heart of Chicago

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good location
Cons: We were able to request an in-room fridge, but with the grocery store nearby it would be great to have a fridge in rooms to keep essentials
Location: Right near Magnificent Mile. We are good walkers and easily walked to the Lincoln Zoo, Millenium Park, Navy Pier and shopping.
Staff was helpful, rooms are small but very clean. Traffic noise can be a bit of an issue, but its downtown! There is a Whole Foods and pharmacy nearby. Can walk to subway and many attractions (including Millenium Park). Have stayed here on two separate occasions and was pleased with both!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful friendly staff,near main attractions..

Posted May 4, 2017
My room was clean and the bed rather comfortable, the location will put you very close to retail,restaurants and markets (Trader Joes & WholeFoods). I'd definitely stay here again,my only criticism would be the lack of a fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff very friendly

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly , convenient
Cons: The $60 parking fee
Staff very courteous and friendly. One block from hop on hop off trolley stop. Convenient location for sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel close to North River

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice hotel close to North River. Troquet restaurant is attached. It is very nice and convenient Hotel staff was helpful and friendly The cleaning staff was prompt and thorough I will stay again