Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

A great find

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Uniqueness and friendly staff
It was refreshing to find this hidden hotel. The staff was very friendly ! We found some great places to eat nearby on the freezing night in January. The hot breakfast was superb! We will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Talia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Talia, M. Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location on the Gold Coast.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Great location, very comfortable accommodation.
Cons: Perhaps a little TLC...i.e. bathroom mirror (#1105) has wooden fame, paint peeling at bottom of the frame. Not a big deal though.
Location: Hotel is minutes walk to Rush St and Magnificent Mile, Red Line station at Clarke and Division is 5 min walk.
Spent 3 days in Chicago with my wife for pleasure and Hawks game. Must dining is Mario's Table (great Italian food in a casual environment with reasonable prices). It's located directly across the street from hotel. Also the 3rd Coast Wine Bar restaurant, next door, offers great breakfast, sandwiches, salads and wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Nice hotel with easy access to restaurants!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel Indigo is a boutique type hotel that's conveniently located close to many popular restaurants and wonderful shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Ms Sharon, thank you very kindly for your valuable feedback and commendation. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely Ousman Conteh GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chic in the heart of Chicago

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Newberry Library and Museum of Contemporary Art were highlights
There are many reasons why I love this hotel, from the hardwood floors (keeps the allergies down) to the cool blue and green color scheme and the fabulous staff. Location is also excellent: absolutely quiet, yet so centrally located!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very kindly for your valuable feedback and commendation. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely Ousman Conteh GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: QUIET!
This is one of the quietest hotels in which we've ever stayed in Chicago! Not much outside traffic. Very little hallway traffic. No sirens the entire time we were there! The rooms are small, I mean TINY, but then again how much time do you REALLY want to spend in your room anyway? We came to see the Cubs in the world series not sit in our room. The staff was very friendly with except for Saturday night. We came in around 1030-11 and asked the lady at the desk what time we needed to check out in the morning. A gruff Noon, was the answer we got. There is a CVS, Walgreens and 7-11 literally around the corner. There isn't much to do in the immediate area, but the Red Line L train station is also right around the corner that will connect you with just about anywhere in the city. I think I was most impressed that we could stay in Chicago (not out in the sticks) on World Series weekend for $250/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

true welcome at front desk

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: food and health club with lap pool nearby
great business center and lobby amenities, nice maids...great area easy access to all parts of cities, two nice restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The room was a lot smaller than the pictures made it seem but I imagine that's pretty typical for the city. There were some issues with extra charges on my credit card but the hotel manager was able to get it straightened out pretty quickly. All in all it was a great experience. GREAT location in the Gold Coast. Walking distance to everything!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice place, just not as nice as advertised.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Let me start by saying I had a great stay at this hotel. The location is top notch and the room was very well kept. My biggest problem is that online they seem to advertise the hotel as a very high end place but it's truly a step below that. No mini bar in the room, no microwave, crown molding was cracked and split, window sill had absorbed some water and split, tile work in bathroom left something to be desired. These things would all have been addressed at a high end hotel. With that said, I think the value was terrific and the experience as a whole was good. Just don't expect high end accommodations here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

funky atmosphere

Posted Aug 28, 2016
unique style relatively inexpensive, front desk staff could have been a but more upbeat. remaining staff and restaurant staff excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like it used to be.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Many complaints - the hall smelled like a horse barn, mold in the shower, remote didn't work, tiny, uncomfortable pillows, broken shutters at the window, very poor water pressure - that's all, I guess. This was my fourth and final stay.