Ratings based on 1,840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Good location for Northside Chicago. Would return to this Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hipster hotel located across from Lincoln Park

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Fun hotel with a very attentive staff. The rooftop bar was cool, with a younger crowd. I would have liked a softer bed but that's my only minor complaint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location, vibe, amenities.
Cons: Central AC
Location: Great park with free access Zoo, charming old town neighborhood.
Great location, great bar/restaurant/coffee shop, friendly staff, nice decor. Because hotel is a beautiful old building, the windows and rooms are on the smaller size, and rooms have individual AC units that are loud and inefficient but it's a minor complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good location/staff/food, building needs updates.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This is a boutique hotel in the Lincoln Park neighborhood, giving you the flexibility to stay in the area, or take a short ride uptown. There is self-parking available across the street. All of the staff were very pleasant, and several good dining options exist onsite including a coffee shop. Unfortunately, at this level I have higher expectations of basic building systems. The elevators were terribly slow and therefore always crowded. The room itself was musty, probably a combination of an older room-type air conditioner and more troubling a poorly caulked shower. I had to use quite a few towels on the floor or I would've leaked quite a significant amount of water outside the area, which was coming under the strip on the floor separating the shower from the rest of the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in Class

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great hotel with friendly staff close to several local attractions and public transit. Felt very safe in the area. Close to great restaurants and night life. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

Great hotel in old town

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Decor, location, staff, rooftop bar
Cons: Our room always felt humid and it was hard to get things dry - perhaps a newer AC with a better dehumidifier would help.
Location: Close to beach, zoo, multi-use path, Wrigley Field, Second City Comedy Club
The hotel is close to the North Street Beach, the lakeshore path, and the zoo. There are convenient bus stops out front and it was easy to get anywhere in town. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. The staff is wonderful - very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great Hotel in the Lincoln Park Area!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: See above - would recommend this Hotel as long as the location is suitable.
Cons: No negatives, except the rooftop patio is so good it is always crowded!
Location: As noted above, right beside Lincoln Park and a short walk to Lakeshore Drive.
We stayed for four ( 4 ) nights at the Hotel Lincoln Hotel, and found it to be a great experience. We stayed last year in the River North Area and decided to try a location outside of the Mag Mile, Downtown, or River North areas. Farther to travel to the main sites, but closer to Wrigley Field! Nice location across the Street from Lincoln Park - Lakeshore Drive is a short walk through the Park. I believe the Hancock Tower is 1.5 miles South of the Hotel along the lakeshore walk with beaches along the way. Great location for restaurants, retail, etc. Easy access by cab and bus, not sure about the transit line locations. Hotel Amenities - there is a great rooftop patio / lounge on the 13th floor. Very popular so it was always busy. Excellent views of the Chicago skyline, the lake and the neighborhood. A highlight! Cool Hotel Lobby - elevators could use an upgrade, but that is a minor point. Restaurants - Perennial Vivant. Outstanding - different menu and excellent food. Outdoor Patio at the ground floor. Room - King bed, very spacious with a sitting area. Lots of room, all amenities including A/C , bathroom, TV, wi-fi were first-rate. We did not have the lake / park view but the street behind. Rooms were reasonably soundproof, the A/C was a touch loud but necessary and efficient. Hotel Staff - excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan Argentina

Muy buena ubicacion

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hermosa estadia en Chicago, fueron unos dias que no olvidaremos nunca. Chicago una de las ciudades mas lindas de EEUU.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Ohio,Amsterdam,Bangkok

Pleasant stay .

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The location and the friendly staff.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Adjacent to Lincoln Park and zoo. Very close to the lake. Many shops,boutiques ,pubs and restaurants within close walking distance.
My wife and I and two children aged 10 and 13 had a pleasant 4 day stay. The hotel is away from the crowded down town yet close to everything. Lincoln Park and zoo is right across the street. There are many restaurants,pubs.boutiques and stores within easy walking distance. The rooms are not large but the location and friendly hotel staff more than makes up for that. We look forward to our next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Rooms are small but neat. Elevators are terrible and slow. Nice staff. Great location.