Ratings based on 2,005 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel looks nice, but you can see the wear and tear. Not the cleanest for the price, and the rooms are pretty small. The staff are nice and helpful but it takes a long time for them to bring even simple things (like shampoo) up to the room. Overall not worth it for the price tag, in my opinion. Get a cleaner and bigger room with more amenities at a chain. Unless you're there for the look, in which case I guess it's maybe worth it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great for First Time in Chicago

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: the rooms are very clean and spacious (junior suite) the rooftop bar and restaurant is very nice and romantic. I didnt try the food though.
Cons: the elevators are a little slow and a lot of people were complaining about it but it is an older hotel. not too bad!
Location: lincoln park is right across the street , good restaurant called Nookies right behind the hotel, everything is walking distance.
My first time in chicago and my boyfriend and i stayed in this hotel. It's very hipster, the lincoln park is right in front of the hotel and less than 10 mins from downtown. we had our room upgraded and wine was brought to the room because it was my boyfriends birthday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Lincoln Park

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Staff is helpful. Rooftop bar is great to unwind at the end of the day.
Cons: Vending machine prices are inaccurate. Water price showed $2, charged $3 (occurred twice on 5th & 7th floor vending). Computers on 2nd floor are slow.
Location: Directly across from Lincoln Park Zoo. 24 hour Walgreens is 2 blocks away. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Stayed during 2/14-2/21 in February. Uber from the airport is about ~$30. Staff is helpful. Hotel is located in Lincoln Park. Uber to the downtown loop area is $10-$15, which is not bad. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Rooftop bar is a must. Rooms are clean. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel Lincoln is trendy, with great staff, amazing rooms and great location. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice place to be in close to Lincoln Park area and close to LSD/Old Town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Customer service top notch!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Got a text asking if we were celebrating anything special. Told them it was sons bday and had a hand written note with chocolate waiting in the room. Unbelievable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

AMAZING STAFF, Great Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location, View, Room
Cons: The heater in the room did not always blow warm air.
Location: Lincoln Park, Chicago History Museum, Navy Pier, Hancock Center, Magnificent Mile, Willis Tower
I have traveled a lot, for both business and pleasure, and I must say that Hotel Lincoln has the friendliest staff I have ever experienced. The front desk staff went ABOVE and BEYOND on several occasions throughout my 5 day stay. Specifically D'Angelo went out of his way for my friend and I. The staff at the Rooftop Bar/Restaurant were also very nice and friendly, and the view was very pretty. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever in the Chicago area and will be recommending this hotel to everyone I know visiting the area. The location of the hotel is also very convenient. A short walk to the history museum and a cheap Lyft/Uber/Taxi Ride to Navy Pier, Hancock Center, Magnificent Mile, or Willis Tower. If you like to walk you could actually walk to all those locations as well, only about 2.5 miles each. My friend and I walked to Willis Tower, Magnificent Mile, and Hancock Center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belvidere

Hotel Lincoln knows how to lie really well!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The art. Housekeeping staff was nice.
Cons: Fired Front end staff!
Location: Location, everything was at least 10 to 15 mintures away.
I book through a third party, good thing. I was then told they had a $100 deposit on the room, not a standard $100 hold. Meaning they charge my a extra $100, I waited to do this review just to make sure that I would get the money back. I always check the room before checking for a number of reasons. I did check the tv, but not all the channels. I check in and sit down to watch some tv and the tv is does not have all the "free" channels, but the anything to do with money was working fine. I can the front desk to let them know about the tv problem. I talk to the maintance man, and he said that he got the call and the tv would be fixed when I got back from going out. This was all lies. I got back to Hotel Lincoln about 5 hours. I was tired and ready to go to sleep. I go back to the room and the tv was still not working. I call the third to get involved and have to argue back and forth with Hotel Lincoln to fix this problem. I find out while waiting that the wireless internet is not working neither. The same maintence guy came up and said that the cable and internet had been out all day. If I knew I would have called the third right away and they would have put me in a different hotel. The night front desk people do not care about me and were very rude. When I checkout, after not sleeping. I asked for a ending bill did not show the balance of zero, hence no charges. Hotel Lincoln front desk staff said were none. Do not stay at this hotel, they treat people like a dollar bill!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

👍 on Hospitality!!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Second time staying! My husband and I love this place! Great location! Comfortable small rooms; great view of park! Pillows are amazing😴 Little coffee shop downstairs starts every morning off right! Hospitality has been above and beyond both times! Little gem❤️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great vibe! Friendly staff. Perfect location.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Quite, charming, easy access to activities. Older renovated building.