Ratings based on 1,305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Great location, nice athmosphere

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great location for our needs, lots of things within 20mon walking distance. Cool part of town. Needs update: the rooms need a face lift, esp. the showers (old shower curtains, doesnt look clean). The TV wiring is all over the place. Brunch at the restaurant: nice setting but food and service mediocre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

링컨파크에서 가까움

Posted Aug 26, 2015
링컨파크에서 가깝고 요금없이 링컨파크동물원도 구경할수 있어서 좋았다 또한 주택들이 많아서 미국인들의 주택들도 볼수있고 올드타운도볼수있어 괜찮았다 다운타운에서 조금 떨어져서 조금불편했지만 대체적으로 좋았다 와이파이가 프리라서 아주좋았다 그리고 침구가 참 좋았다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Hotel was very close to were we wanted to go.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff , They took care of us liked they cared.
everything about the hotel was good! The location, the food, and the beds were the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Earth

Perfect city location across from Lincoln Park

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The location, the service, the atmosphere.
Cons: Fresh milk and coffee available inside and outside room would have been nice. Although Elaine's coffee makes some of the best coffee in Chicago!
Location: Lincoln Park Zoo, Conservatory, Walked through Old Town, Gold Coast, up to Michigan Mile, along Lake Michigan and beaches. A very easy place to enjoy.
A perfection location bordered by Lincoln Park and views of downtown Chicago. Nestled between Old Town, Gold Coast and other great neighbourhoods that intersect it, making it an ideal location for a weekend getaway or longer. The staff were excellent, in particular Glenn who went over and above to ensure our stay was memorable. Awesome rooftop bar that comes alive at night, providing sweeping views over Lincoln Park and Chicago's skyline. The restaurant attached to the hotel serves an amazing breakfast / brunch that was a real treat! I would go back in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Trendy hotel with great staff in quiet location

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The rooftop bar was fabulous. The view was gorgeous & the crowd was sophisticated but fun.
Cons: The shower/tub combination looks quite old. I would recommend removing the tub & creating a nice walk-in shower.
Location: The location is quiet & in a nice area. Definitely go to the beach! It's a 5 minute walk & it's amazing with very soft clean sand & clear water.
I stayed here with my boyfriend for three nights (Monday to Thursday) and we really enjoyed our experience. The hotel staff was very helpful (something we have heard complaints about in Chicago) and they were among the most stylish people we saw in the city. The rooftop bar was exceptional and very busy during the evenings; the breakfast downstairs on the terrace was also great. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. It felt like we were hanging out in a real neighbourhood in Chicago rather than being in the financial district, or something like that. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a more boutique hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Wonderful, pet-friendly, fun hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room, great restaurant, helpful staff, pet-friendly, great location. I wish I had more room above to write more.
Cons: Hallways were shabby, elevators are a bit slow.
Location: There is a rooftop bar but I didn't go up there. There is a farmer's market across the street on Wednesdays and Saturdays. Close to the water.
I LOVE this hotel. It was so cute. Everyone I encountered was quite helpful and I love that they wear different band t-shirts. Makes it not so stuffy. There were drawers built into the front desk where dog biscuits were kept. Also, there is a bowl in the lobby for pets to have a drink. Next time I go to Chicago I am going to stay here and bring my dog. They also allowed me to park out front and check in before I parked my car. Also, one of the valets delivered my luggage to my room while I parked my car. You can either use valet parking ($49) or park your car yourself ($30). I chose to park myself because I wasn't planning on using my car. It was across the street and down about a block and a half. I found it to be easy to use. The only reason I gave the hotel a 4 under Hotel Facilities, Condition is because the hallways were a little shabby. It didn't really bother me but I am just trying to be honest. The room, while small, was very comfortable. There is not much counter space in the bathroom but it didn't bother me. The complimentary shampoo, lotion, etc. were awesome! Very good products. The bathroom was very clean and updated. The bed was quite comfortable. I feel as if my thoughts are a little jumbled but I just thought this was a great hotel. There is a great restaurant downstairs. I had the biscuits and gravy for breakfast. Yum!! It was $13 but well worth it. It is a farm to table restaurant. My meal was very fresh-tasting and well-seasoned. I wanted more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland, CA

Hip hotel with easy access to almost everything.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great experience for first time in Chicago. Walking distance to Second City Theatre, Lincoln park zoo. Easy public transportation access to Wrigley, Magnificent Mile, Museums, Navy Pier. My complaints were fairly minor. The room was much smaller than I expected. The bathroom door didn't even close. It was a just a sliding door. Also the hotel is crazy on Friday and Sat nights because of the upstairs bar. One day we came back around 5:30pm and our room hadn't been cleaned yet. That was a little disappointing. But overall a pretty good stay and a great choice in terms of access to lots of cool things in Chicago.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Location great, rest, so-so...

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The bed and linens were awesomely comfortable and the room darkening window treatments worked well.
Cons: I felt like the carpet in rooms and hallways were probably hiding a multitude of dirt, due to the pattern chosen.
Location: Location was the best thing this hotel had going for it and was the reason I chose it. Would recommend to a friend with some reservation.
Elevators are very slow and extremely small, coffee shop pleasant but also very slow, faster to walk to nearest Starbucks. Roof top nice idea, but I didn't like the idea of going to the lobby, to get in line with people not staying at the Hotel, to go to the rooftop lounge. Location was the best, near the zoo, the beach, Old Town, Farmers Market across the street, festival going on down the street. Unfortunately, my room was smaller than my bedroom at home, felt like an ugly dorm room with a king bed. Not a good value in my opinion during the summer months.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip but not comfortable.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Stayed 5 nights - Monday thru Friday. All around small and cramped- i.e. lobby, elevator, room, and bathroom. Lobby gets too crowded and noisy each night due to all those rooftop guests. The air conditioning unit in the room makes too much noise even on the low cool setting. Two guest elevators but seems they only run one for the most part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Staff and Great Location

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Could not find the ice machine on my floor (6th floor).
Location: Restaurants in the area are great. We had wonderful meals and were able to walk to restaurants in little time.
The staff at this hotel were wonderful. Cheerful, helpful, and kind. Also, the room was adorable--a little gently used but it was clean and cozy. We needed to move back and forth from the DePaul Lincoln Campus so the location was great. Plus we were right on the park. Very pleasant stay.